Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were very good! A new comfort food for me. My BF said he didn't know what to think because there were little flavor explosions going off everywhere in his mouth - LOL! He's never said anything like that before! I took it as a compliment, as he ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used kaiser rolls and lightly toasted. Kept as great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were excellent. My two teenage boys devoured these. I used frozen pre-grilled chicken breasts and heated them up in a little of the extra bacon grease. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great sandwich. To make a good recipe even better, I pounded the chicken breasts to a uniform size and sprinkled with Tastefully Simple's season salt (which has a nice kick). Husband ate with garlic mayo and BBQ sauce; daughter and I ate w/o the bun and added garlic mayo and sliced avocado. So good, and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great sandwich. I used white american cheese for the kids and added ranch dressing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great inspiration! I sprinkled on a local favorite "BBQ seasoning with sugar", grilled and basted with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Placed bacon on top and a slice of swiss cheese and grilled until melted. Toasted Brat Bun on grill. Added onions, tomatoes and lettuce. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a great recipe. I have to say, i used potato buns instead of hambuger buns and omitted the poultry seasoning and pickles. Instead of seasoning, i used garlic powder, cajun seasoning, and salt It was delicious. Every bite was almost perfect. Next time, i'll leave pickles on mine since i'm the only one in the house that likes pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious summer sandwich. I had to use chicken tenders and hot dog buns as that is what I had on hand. Other than changing the shape of the ingredients, made everything as written. We thought the sandwich was very tasty and filling. Next time I will add a few more spices to the chicken, but, it is still very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Everybody loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Used montreal chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States