Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These are delicious. I never would have thought to use poultry seasoning on grilled chicken. It worked great. I flattened the chicken first, toasted the buns on the grill, added a slice of avocado, and left off the pickle. Everything else stayed the same. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Oooweee goodie! A favorite sandwich this year! We had cut the chicken breast in half for a thinner slice and used a good quality pretzel bun (got it Whole Foods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I season the chicken generously with salt & pepper as well as the poultry seasoning. I also coat well with olive oil to not only prevent sticking, but to keep the chicken moist. I pound the cutlets thin and cook for 1 1/2 minutes on each side. They are perfect everyone time. I also top with homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
To die for! I seasoned my chicken breasts with generous amounts of Chef Paul Prudhomme's Poultry Magic first. This was so absolutely yummy that we've decided to skip the buns next time. I plan to just make the chicken and layer on the bacon and cheese and make a side for it. The chicken was so wonderfully yummy with the cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make & great for a weeknight. It tastes like something you would get at Chilis or Applebee's... Which my children love:) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used fresh mozzarella cheese, since I had it on hand. My finicky husband gave it 3 and a half stars out of 5, I give it 4 stars since it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My family always loves this. I use 2 chicken breasts for 4 sandwiches and I pound them to about 1/4". I season with salt and pepper and just fry with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were very good! A new comfort food for me. My BF said he didn't know what to think because there were little flavor explosions going off everywhere in his mouth - LOL! He's never said anything like that before! I took it as a compliment, as he ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used kaiser rolls and lightly toasted. Kept as great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States