Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
OMG this was the best sandwich didn't change a thing perfect just as written thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made these with leftover fajita-marinated chicken breasts. We added BBQ sauce to ours and liked them a lot. Will make again and follow the recipe to cook the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent sandwich. Everybody in the family gives it 5 stars. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used Grill Mates mesquite marinade and cooked the chicken on a George Foreman grill. This sandwich goes well on the soft sandwich buns recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Outstanding sandwich! Only change I made was to use Grill Mates Montreal Chicken seasoning instead of the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i have made these several times, but i modified the chicken with lawrys seasoning salt as well as the pultry seasoning and use sourdough bread, grilled. It is a fantastic recipe although. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a great base to play with, which is why I rated it 4 stars. I marinated the chicken and onion using 'Pretty Chicken Marinade' from this site. I only had about 2 hrs, and the flavor was perfect. I chose to marinate because I'm afraid the chicken would have been pretty flavorless otherwise. I used a mini artisan bread loaf instead of hamburger buns. I grilled the chicken and onions both on my indoor grill. Once it was done, I split the loaf, layered the chicken, onion, bacon and then Swiss cheese (didn't have Jack but can't wait to use it next time!)Then, I placed the sandwich open-faced under the broiler until the bread was toasted and the cheese melted. A bit of Olive Oil Mayo on top, and YUM! I didn't have the lettuce/tomato on hand, but will certainly add them next time. This will be a great recipe to change up as the mood suits - so many cheeses, so little time!! Thanks for the great start to an awsome chicken sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! i made my own modifications to it instead of using hamburger buns i used sourdough bread and grille it with butter and i seasoned my chicken in a frying pan with my own seasonings! It was still great! THANKS everyones loved them that has eaten them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRBrewington
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is the second time I've tried this recipe. The first time I made it, I thought it was great! This time, I changed a few things. First, I didn't use the pickels, second, I swaped hamburger buns for Organic Italian Flat Bread cut to sandwich size. I cooked the Bacon first and reserved the Drippings. I flattened a large Chicken Breast (enough for 3) between plastic wrap with a mallet. I mixed the Poultry Seasoning with the Bacon Drippings and rubbed over chicken. After searing the chicken on both sided on the grill, I moved it to the warming rack to finish cooking, turning a few times. Also, I split the bread and cut out the extra bread on the inside then placed them on the grill to toast. After the chicken was fully cooked, I took it off the grill and cut it into portion sizes, added the Bacon, Pepper Jack Cheese, Mozzarella, and Ground Black Pepper, then returned them to the warming rack. When the cheese melted, I placed them on the bread, added the condiments, including a little mayo. It was incredible! My wife said she would have gladly payed for this in a restaraunt, and that we could have it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRBrewington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family and really enjoyed the sandwich. I used hoagie rolls instead of the hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States