Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i have made these several times, but i modified the chicken with lawrys seasoning salt as well as the pultry seasoning and use sourdough bread, grilled. It is a fantastic recipe although. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a great base to play with, which is why I rated it 4 stars. I marinated the chicken and onion using 'Pretty Chicken Marinade' from this site. I only had about 2 hrs, and the flavor was perfect. I chose to marinate because I'm afraid the chicken would have been pretty flavorless otherwise. I used a mini artisan bread loaf instead of hamburger buns. I grilled the chicken and onions both on my indoor grill. Once it was done, I split the loaf, layered the chicken, onion, bacon and then Swiss cheese (didn't have Jack but can't wait to use it next time!)Then, I placed the sandwich open-faced under the broiler until the bread was toasted and the cheese melted. A bit of Olive Oil Mayo on top, and YUM! I didn't have the lettuce/tomato on hand, but will certainly add them next time. This will be a great recipe to change up as the mood suits - so many cheeses, so little time!! Thanks for the great start to an awsome chicken sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! i made my own modifications to it instead of using hamburger buns i used sourdough bread and grille it with butter and i seasoned my chicken in a frying pan with my own seasonings! It was still great! THANKS everyones loved them that has eaten them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRBrewington
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is the second time I've tried this recipe. The first time I made it, I thought it was great! This time, I changed a few things. First, I didn't use the pickels, second, I swaped hamburger buns for Organic Italian Flat Bread cut to sandwich size. I cooked the Bacon first and reserved the Drippings. I flattened a large Chicken Breast (enough for 3) between plastic wrap with a mallet. I mixed the Poultry Seasoning with the Bacon Drippings and rubbed over chicken. After searing the chicken on both sided on the grill, I moved it to the warming rack to finish cooking, turning a few times. Also, I split the bread and cut out the extra bread on the inside then placed them on the grill to toast. After the chicken was fully cooked, I took it off the grill and cut it into portion sizes, added the Bacon, Pepper Jack Cheese, Mozzarella, and Ground Black Pepper, then returned them to the warming rack. When the cheese melted, I placed them on the bread, added the condiments, including a little mayo. It was incredible! My wife said she would have gladly payed for this in a restaraunt, and that we could have it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRBrewington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family and really enjoyed the sandwich. I used hoagie rolls instead of the hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Made this last night. It was a simple, easy dish. The chicken could use more flavor though, for my taste... next time I would use my recipe of coating the chicken with a thin layer of mayo, seasoning w/ favorite spices and then grilling. The mayo really locks in the flavors. Would definately make again though. EASY!!! Served w/ a boxed pasta salad (I know, that's not really 'cooking' - but I was short on time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Everyone in my family really likes this. It's really a keeper. Thanks for letting me see your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was really good. I pounded my chicken breasts so that they were not so thick and kept everything else as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a great grill recipe! However, next time I will not use chicken breast halves, as they were much too thick for a sandwich, in my opinion. I did marinate my chicken overnight in mojo, which made it very tasty and tender! I also used jalapeno pepper jack cheese...the extra kick is subtle, and helps make this a well-rounded sandwich. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I really loved this recipe. As did my husband. I did follow the directions and boiled the bacon and fried in butter. Very good idea. I will defintely make this again. The BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States