Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Hot and spicy. I used precooked chicken and sprinkled the poultry seasoning over it. After trying several condiments I found that Russian dressing went the best with this and Ranch was a close second. Thousand Island might be good too as it needs a creamy based dressing to tame the pepperjack cheese. Thanks this is a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Such a simple meal and very good. Instead of bacon, I grilled some peppers and onions. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used Emeril's seasoning which is similar. the pepper jack makes the dish!! a good bun and dinner tasted like you would get a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
OMG this was the best sandwich didn't change a thing perfect just as written thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phantomgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made these with leftover fajita-marinated chicken breasts. We added BBQ sauce to ours and liked them a lot. Will make again and follow the recipe to cook the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent sandwich. Everybody in the family gives it 5 stars. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I used Grill Mates mesquite marinade and cooked the chicken on a George Foreman grill. This sandwich goes well on the soft sandwich buns recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Outstanding sandwich! Only change I made was to use Grill Mates Montreal Chicken seasoning instead of the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i have made these several times, but i modified the chicken with lawrys seasoning salt as well as the pultry seasoning and use sourdough bread, grilled. It is a fantastic recipe although. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a great base to play with, which is why I rated it 4 stars. I marinated the chicken and onion using 'Pretty Chicken Marinade' from this site. I only had about 2 hrs, and the flavor was perfect. I chose to marinate because I'm afraid the chicken would have been pretty flavorless otherwise. I used a mini artisan bread loaf instead of hamburger buns. I grilled the chicken and onions both on my indoor grill. Once it was done, I split the loaf, layered the chicken, onion, bacon and then Swiss cheese (didn't have Jack but can't wait to use it next time!)Then, I placed the sandwich open-faced under the broiler until the bread was toasted and the cheese melted. A bit of Olive Oil Mayo on top, and YUM! I didn't have the lettuce/tomato on hand, but will certainly add them next time. This will be a great recipe to change up as the mood suits - so many cheeses, so little time!! Thanks for the great start to an awsome chicken sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! i made my own modifications to it instead of using hamburger buns i used sourdough bread and grille it with butter and i seasoned my chicken in a frying pan with my own seasonings! It was still great! THANKS everyones loved them that has eaten them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States