Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Added salt and pepper and garlic powder to chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My hubby was in heaven. He loved this chicken sandwich. He always orders a chicken sandwich at restaurants, and he told me it was better than the restaurant chicken sandwich. I did tweak the sandwich by using olive oil and cajun seasoning instead of poultry seasoning. Then, I slathered butter on the buns and toasted the buns on my griddle pan. My kids chose to use provolone cheese instead of the pepperjack cheese and I added sliced avocado to my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight - it was delicious....I put the ingredients on a ciabatta bun. I also spread a little ranch dressing on the bread. Everyone loved this sandwich and it was so easy and fast to get to the table. The sandwich with a side of coleslaw was a perfect meal. Going to make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frelinghuysen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These are delicious. I never would have thought to use poultry seasoning on grilled chicken. It worked great. I flattened the chicken first, toasted the buns on the grill, added a slice of avocado, and left off the pickle. Everything else stayed the same. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Oooweee goodie! A favorite sandwich this year! We had cut the chicken breast in half for a thinner slice and used a good quality pretzel bun (got it Whole Foods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
To die for! I seasoned my chicken breasts with generous amounts of Chef Paul Prudhomme's Poultry Magic first. This was so absolutely yummy that we've decided to skip the buns next time. I plan to just make the chicken and layer on the bacon and cheese and make a side for it. The chicken was so wonderfully yummy with the cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make & great for a weeknight. It tastes like something you would get at Chilis or Applebee's... Which my children love:) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used fresh mozzarella cheese, since I had it on hand. My finicky husband gave it 3 and a half stars out of 5, I give it 4 stars since it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States