Bacon Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AimeeElliott
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This dip was excellent with grilled Tri-Tip. I agree with previous reviews that the recipe is improved with TWICE the amount of prepared horseradish (1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeElliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very yummy and easy to make. I did need to add some salt to it, I felt it was a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I added lots more bacon to this recipe as I made it for a serious bacon lover. Had requests for this recipe so it must have been good to others as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This did need a little help in the flavor department so per the suggestion of other reviewers, I added 1 tsp of granulated garlic and 1 tsp of granulated onion. It didn't need additional salt. I also had some smoked black pepper on hand and tossed a bit of that in too. Its probably not necessary, but I did add a bit more bacon as well - everything is better with bacon! This would make a good dip for chips or a great topper for a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Probably will never make this again. Made the dip according to the recipe. Tasted like sour cream & lemon. Added more horseradish & garlic powder. Not much improvement. Added the bacon (2x what the recipe called for) & refrigerated (hoping the flavors would blend). Not much improvement...and couldn't taste the bacon at all. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The lemon flavor was such a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this without the bacon (did not have any). My husband loved the dill flavor. Can't wait to try with the bacon!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You'll never buy that store-bought stuff again once you learn to tweak this recipe! I pulverized the bacon in my mini-chopper (used 8 slices, not 6) and added a healthy dose of Penzey's Bavarian seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I am DONE paying for store dips when I can make this myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBOWSER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Absoutely the hit of the party every time. I like to totally overload it with bacon. It is always the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States