Bacon Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This did not turn out at all as I expected. I've had store-bought bacon horseradish dip that I love, and this dip did not taste like that. I did find another recipe online that turned out much better, which was: one small (8 oz?) container sour cream, 1/2 cup real mayo, 2 TBS prepared horseradish, 8 slices bacon, crisped and crumbled, dash garlic salt, dash onion powder, dash pepper. Also good with Oscar Mayer real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was delicious, however, I had to more than double the amount of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is a good basic recipe but to suit my personal taste I had to cut the amount of sour cream in half and add extra horseradish. I also added some garlic, onion, salt, and pepper and used a whole pouch of Oscar Mayer Real Bacon Bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe gets better with age, so make a day or two ahead of your event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Absoutely the hit of the party every time. I like to totally overload it with bacon. It is always the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
really good! but chill longer than one hour. can be made first thing in the morning, or even night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You'll never buy that store-bought stuff again once you learn to tweak this recipe! I pulverized the bacon in my mini-chopper (used 8 slices, not 6) and added a healthy dose of Penzey's Bavarian seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The lemon flavor was such a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this without the bacon (did not have any). My husband loved the dill flavor. Can't wait to try with the bacon!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I am DONE paying for store dips when I can make this myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBOWSER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States