Bacon Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AimeeElliott
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This dip was excellent with grilled Tri-Tip. I agree with previous reviews that the recipe is improved with TWICE the amount of prepared horseradish (1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeElliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very yummy and easy to make. I did need to add some salt to it, I felt it was a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I added lots more bacon to this recipe as I made it for a serious bacon lover. Had requests for this recipe so it must have been good to others as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This did need a little help in the flavor department so per the suggestion of other reviewers, I added 1 tsp of granulated garlic and 1 tsp of granulated onion. It didn't need additional salt. I also had some smoked black pepper on hand and tossed a bit of that in too. Its probably not necessary, but I did add a bit more bacon as well - everything is better with bacon! This would make a good dip for chips or a great topper for a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Probably will never make this again. Made the dip according to the recipe. Tasted like sour cream & lemon. Added more horseradish & garlic powder. Not much improvement. Added the bacon (2x what the recipe called for) & refrigerated (hoping the flavors would blend). Not much improvement...and couldn't taste the bacon at all. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The lemon flavor was such a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this without the bacon (did not have any). My husband loved the dill flavor. Can't wait to try with the bacon!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You'll never buy that store-bought stuff again once you learn to tweak this recipe! I pulverized the bacon in my mini-chopper (used 8 slices, not 6) and added a healthy dose of Penzey's Bavarian seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I am DONE paying for store dips when I can make this myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBOWSER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Absoutely the hit of the party every time. I like to totally overload it with bacon. It is always the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States