Bacon Fried Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I added a little brown sugar and cinnamon to the finished bananas! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
rgibbs-jcounty This recipe is great. I also make it with butter & brown sugar & I don't use bananas that are too ripe. Try it with plantains but add sugar, honey or brown sugar as plantains are not naturally sweet. Really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I love anything with bacon and I think warm/cooked/fried bananas are a delicious treat. I added 1 Tbsp of brown sugar to the bacon grease and stirred until it dissolved before I placed the bananas in the skillet. It gave the bananas a little sweet crust to them and the whole dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moodylicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty good. Let the bananas cool down a bit and sprinkle on a little bit of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I personally didn't think this recipe was very good. i do not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I remember seeing this recipe and thinking it was strange. After making breakfast one morning, the bananas were sitting right there just waiting to be eaten. Purely out of curiousity, I made this recipe. I often think that bacon makes food better. Unfortuntately, this was not one of those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We were not impressed:( It was the weird taste of the fried bananas...almost perfume like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm sorry. I really like bacon, and I really like bananas, but it smelled so awful I wasn't able to tolerate the smell long enough to even attempt to eat it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States