Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
My dog, Keyno, Loved these. He scarfed these down within about 5-10 minutes. Very easy to make & I always have these Ingred.on hand. Thanks so much cheaper than going to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
All of my friends have dogs and when we get together, everyone brings them along. When I brought out the batch of biscuits there was a swarm of dog's all around me! I couldn't get them to leave me alone! To be funny, I used a cat shaped cookie cutter to make the biscuts in the shape of cats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very easy to make. All the dogs loved them (not that they are picky). Will make again & again. Dipped 1/2 of each cookie in a melted white chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe! They don't look like much but the doggies I gifted them to at Christmas scarfed them down! Do make the balls smaller than the recipe calls for if you have smaller dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
so easy and the dogs loved them; I can't walk through the kitchen today without them following expectantly! I replaced the salt with chicken boullion, I do need to make them smaller next time for my little dog, but that should have been obvious to me before I baked them :) she's not complaining. woofs to the chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Because I don't save my bacon grease, I went to a diner and asked them for some. I ran out of wheat flour, so i filled up the remaining 5 c of flour with cornmeal and white flour. The dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These are so easy to make and my dog just L-O-V-E-S them!! They just finishe cooling a little bit ago and I can't move without him going straight to the kitchen. Never seen him act so goofy over a treat before. LOL! He agrees with the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Max, my lovable mutt, liked these treats. He was a little confused by their shape at first, though. I had to break the first one open. I made them a little smaller than the suggested 2 inch ball and had a total of 40 treats. After seeing that the first tray did not spread out, I "squashed" the second tray a little before baking. I will probably make these again, but may add cheddar cheese or chopped up bacon to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was very simple to make. I replaced the bacon grease with peanut butter and just patted the dough into 24 muffin tins. I also let them cool in the oven to get extra-crispy. The dogs still gobble them quickly, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made these for our 5 month old pups and they are wonderful. The pups go crazy for them. I omitted the salt (since I have read salt is not good for dogs) and added cheddar cheese and bacon cut into tiny pieces. Greta and Gus love to do tricks for these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States