Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Real easy and my dogs and cats loved em. I did not use salt I added Mrs Dash and added pork and bacon fat as well as cheddar cheese. I think next time I will use broth instead of water (thanks Baricat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janiemack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were fairly easy to make, and the dough is so thick and pliable that it was super easy to roll them out and make bone-shaped cookie cut-outs. I added 2 pieces of crumbled bacon for extra flavor, and my fiance's pitt goes crazy for them! My bacon-crazed teenage brother was eyeing them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My dogs love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I added cheese, and my dog just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly
Home Town: Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My son and I made these for his dog Killer, and he LOVED them! ( the dog not my son....) They were so easy and a great way to use leftover bacon grease since I hate to waste anything. This recipe makes alot and they do not keep well at room temperature, so I would recommend storing them in the freezer and taking them out as needed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My dog loved these and they were very inexpensive to make. Store bought is much easier but those are not baked with love like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and my English Bulldog went nuts over them so they seem to of been very well liked. Then again there's not much she doesn't like :-). Seemed a little healthier too though since it was mostly just whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Sutliff
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My dogs absolutely L.O.V.E. these treats. I've made these many times, and I don't usually make them too big and then I get several more than 25. Today I added garlic powder, and a couple tablespoons of Kirkland No-Salt Organic Seasoning. Elvis and Jasmine just love them. :) These also make great Christmas gifts for your friends who have dogs, as well! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My dogs LOVED these for Christmas! One of them had to take it off to herself so she could just savor it -she's hilarious. I added shredded cheddar and crunched up 5 pieces of bacon that I used to get all that grease. Great easy little treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My daughter and I made these for our 2 dogs. They loved them!! The only thing we changed was adding some bacon bits. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States