Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are great and my dogs love them. So, I just made two batches for an animal shelter bake sale! I rolled them out to 1/4 inch thick, cut them out with a tiny heart shaped cookie cutter, and baked them for about 18 minutes. It made a couple hundred and they turned out perfect. I did run out of whole wheat flour, so I substituted regular flour and wheat germ. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I can't believe my dogs ate these. I SWORE they wouldn't, but they LOVED them! Also substituted bacon for chicken and rice (friends dog has sensitive stomach) even they loved them! This is a perfect recipe with no need for tweaking or additions. A KEEPER! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My daughter and I enjoy making these for our 2 dogs. We roll them out and cut them with cookie cutters. Both of our dogs enjoy them. My daughter says that they are "dog delicious". This recipe is a good project to make with kids and will save you money on healthy dog snacks for your furry friends. (for even more flavor use the water/oil from canned tuna which would normally be thrown away).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
5 Stars according to my pug, Riley and my neighbors Jack Russell, Leon! Riley loved them so much he swallowed them whole. I crushed some of the bacon and placed it in the batter. The dogs found them irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy to make. I rolled them out and let my kids cut out the biscuits. I also added a beef boullion cube to the water to give it more meaty flavor and therefore only put in 1/2 tsp of salt.. Our dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
She cannot help but beg for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were easy to cut into shapes---I made squirrels. The dough WAS sticky, so I had to flour the parchment paper very well (and repeatedly) to keep it from sticking while I rolled it out and cut it. I crumbled up little pieces of the bacon into the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love this simple recipe, but a few suggestions: 1. cut up some bacon to add more flavor. 2. You don't have to roll out and cut into shapes. My dog doesn't care what they look like so he gets dropped cookie-like ones. They take far less time to prepare. 3. Remember to store these in the fridge because they do spoil. And as another reviewer stated, this recipe is very flexible, try adding in your other favorite things to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a fantastically easy recipe definately deserves 5 stars! Both the cat & dog went absolutely crazy for these! As our animals are old, I added Omega 3 oil & Glucosamine Condroitin finely chopped up. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Real easy and my dogs and cats loved em. I did not use salt I added Mrs Dash and added pork and bacon fat as well as cheddar cheese. I think next time I will use broth instead of water (thanks Baricat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janiemack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States