Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made two different versions of this recipe. The first was bacon and cheddar. Followed the recipe except I didn't have enough bacon grease so made up the difference with coconut oil and added about 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese powder. My pups loved these. Second version was peanut butter and honey. Added 1 cup of peanut butter and 1/4 cup of honey. Baked first batch 29 minutes and second batch 25 minutes. Going to give these treats to all my favorite pups for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were easy to make and my dog LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My dogs loved these and they are very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My dogs love these! I substituted Peanut butter for the bacon fat and left out about 2 cups of whole wheat flour since it was dry enough without it. My dogs go crazy now every time I go near the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Adopted a lovely dog who will not eat her treats. After trying a few store bought I tried these and she actually will eat them! Thanks! Definitely going to use this as a base and try peanut butter and chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The dogs luv these! I had only 5 Tb bacon grease so i substituted 5 Tb grapeseed oil for the rest. I also substituted yogurt for the milk and water. Next time, i might try what another reviewer suggested--eliminating the eggs and milk and using baking powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
i add ground cooked chicken and bacon with it, and leave the salt out and i haven't found a dog yet that doesn't love them and beg for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
He loves them! 5*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these for my dog, but did leave out the bacon and substituted with chicken broth and 2 teaspoons of butter, pork gives my dog gas, also added a little garlic powder to the last pan. Thanks for the recipe, they are very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was a great base recipe for me. We have a doggie that has Allergies to wheat, cornmeal and beef. So I ended up making these with rice flour. I added 1/4 cup extra bacon fat, replaced the wheat flour with rice flour and added an egg. We also used little cookie cutters to make fun shapes instead of balls. Rascal loved them and it was an easy, safe and cheaper alternative to buying cookies for our dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States