Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Oliver and Toby LOVED them.. Didn't have bacon, but I had just roasted a chicken and had plenty of chicken fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were easy to make and both of my dogs couldn't get enough of them so I gave it a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Noodles and Lilly love these. We shared with a little puppy friend who also loved them. Easy to make! I had this printed for a while before I made these (had to collect the bacon fat) - forgot the picture shows FLATTENED balls and the recipe doesn't say to do that. . . Also, my dogs are small so next time I'll make smaller balls and adjust the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I was looking for recipes because I ran out of biscuits. I made a baked ham in the crock pot and had left over drippings. I substitued this for the water and bacon fat and ommitted the salt. My 120 pound Akita is in heaven. I also rolled the dough out on a floured board and used a dog cookie cutter. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My German Sheperd, Elias, absolutely went C-R-A-Z-Y for these! He loved them-- or as I say to him, "luffled!" My other dogs would try to steal hs from him and I would have to go get it for him! Now, whenever I make them, I make sure they do something to earn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made these for our 5 month old pups and they are wonderful. The pups go crazy for them. I omitted the salt (since I have read salt is not good for dogs) and added cheddar cheese and bacon cut into tiny pieces. Greta and Gus love to do tricks for these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was very simple to make. I replaced the bacon grease with peanut butter and just patted the dough into 24 muffin tins. I also let them cool in the oven to get extra-crispy. The dogs still gobble them quickly, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Max, my lovable mutt, liked these treats. He was a little confused by their shape at first, though. I had to break the first one open. I made them a little smaller than the suggested 2 inch ball and had a total of 40 treats. After seeing that the first tray did not spread out, I "squashed" the second tray a little before baking. I will probably make these again, but may add cheddar cheese or chopped up bacon to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These are so easy to make and my dog just L-O-V-E-S them!! They just finishe cooling a little bit ago and I can't move without him going straight to the kitchen. Never seen him act so goofy over a treat before. LOL! He agrees with the 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Because I don't save my bacon grease, I went to a diner and asked them for some. I ran out of wheat flour, so i filled up the remaining 5 c of flour with cornmeal and white flour. The dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States