Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My dogs loved them. I made the basic receipt x 2 (left out bacon fat)added bacon and cheese to one 1/2 and shredded peeled apples and peanut butter to the other! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My dogs absolutely loved these treats. They just had to hear the bag open and came running and sat in great anticipation!!! Took one to my mother in laws dog who does not normally eat treats. He scarfed it down and took the other one away from her other dog. Making these again today and will be sharing with other dogs. By the way my husband and daughter both tried these and liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
very easy and my dogs love them. highly recommend these if you are trying to keep your dogs off the stuff made commercially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this recipe (with some tweeking) for my two very picky and spoiled pit bulls...I replaced the bacon grease with coconut oil (good for healthy skin and shiny coat)... And I used chicken broth instead of water, and added about 1 cup of oats... Both dogs love them! And now they know the sound the container that they are in makes when it is opened and come running! Will be making many more recipes through all recipes.com... my favorite cooking/baking website!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My sisters dogs love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have made these for my dogs for over a year now and they still LOVE them! The only thing is, I also add a small bag of bacon bits. Happy doggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! A huge hit with the whole family. We were a little freaked out by the name, but they turned out WONDERFULLY. I put them in my kids lunches for snack time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this with a few modifications and it got a big paws-up from my dogs. I cut all the ingredients in half except the eggs (I used two), for the bacon grease I substituted fat I rendered from leftover ham hocks, and I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/4 cup nutritional yeast. I flattened out the dough sprinkling liberally with more flour as I tri-folded three times (see Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits recipe for example), then rolled the dough out to about 1/2 inch thick on a floured surface and sliced into bite-size pieces with a pizza wheel. Next time I'll try it with just one egg and maybe add some oats...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
great recipe, although I had to add an extra egg. I added cheddar bits. I sold them at a bake sale and they were a hit! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States