Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I read this recipe while baking a meatloaf. I thought I'd try the flavorful dripping of a meatloaf instead of bacon. I did not add water and used dry milk no salt. I used my small tsp scoop and baked for 20 min. Perfect and my dogs love them. Thanks for an easy healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My veterinarian friend and my two vet-tech friends repeatedly tell me about dogs with terrible cases of pancreatitis in dogs who have been fed pork, including bacon/bacon fat. Apparently it's just too rich for them (hence the digestive issues experienced by dogs. Just a heads up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The people that are adding real bacon and steak or chicken fat are killing their dogs! They are not supposed to eat that stuff. Heck, why not add chocolate chips to it??? Then you will really kill your dog. And who can afford to put bacon in it anyway?! You can add vegetable trimmings to it, just not onions or garlic and no raisins or grapes. And if you feed TOO MUCH to the dogs.....yes, they will get the runs!!! Everything in moderation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I did not "tweak" anything. If you want to shorten your poet's life, feed 'em these biscuits. With 5 cups of flour & 10 Tablespoons of bacon fat - there's no way I'd feed this to my dogs. At least if I want him/her to have a healthy long life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My golden loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My dogs just love these treats! I'm not a cook but these are so easy to make and store. I added the bacon bits from the grease the second time I made them. They were a hit! Store them in a air tight container to keep them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
WeHave 3 Small Dogs. A A French Bulldog, And A Shih Zhu. all 3 Loved The Cookies. granted The ShIh Zhu Thinks We Are Trying To Give Her A Pill With Every New Treat. Just The Same She Ate Her cookie. Easy To Make. Dogs Love Them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelodyCat
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Aggie and Sasha love them! I didn't have any bacon fat, so I used peanut butter and Braunschweiger instead. I am going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My dogs loved them. I made the basic receipt x 2 (left out bacon fat)added bacon and cheese to one 1/2 and shredded peeled apples and peanut butter to the other! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States