Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
my dog absolutely loved these.. and i know the ingredients are safe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
my dogs love this and other dogs do too. Even fussy dogs. I don't use eggs or milk, and add a teaspoon of baking powder. will try adding corn meal next time. I flatten the dough with my palm, bake, and leave the pan of biscuits in the oven after turning the oven off so that the biscuits get hard and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Oliver and Toby LOVED them.. Didn't have bacon, but I had just roasted a chicken and had plenty of chicken fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were easy to make and both of my dogs couldn't get enough of them so I gave it a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Noodles and Lilly love these. We shared with a little puppy friend who also loved them. Easy to make! I had this printed for a while before I made these (had to collect the bacon fat) - forgot the picture shows FLATTENED balls and the recipe doesn't say to do that. . . Also, my dogs are small so next time I'll make smaller balls and adjust the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I was looking for recipes because I ran out of biscuits. I made a baked ham in the crock pot and had left over drippings. I substitued this for the water and bacon fat and ommitted the salt. My 120 pound Akita is in heaven. I also rolled the dough out on a floured board and used a dog cookie cutter. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My German Sheperd, Elias, absolutely went C-R-A-Z-Y for these! He loved them-- or as I say to him, "luffled!" My other dogs would try to steal hs from him and I would have to go get it for him! Now, whenever I make them, I make sure they do something to earn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made these for our 5 month old pups and they are wonderful. The pups go crazy for them. I omitted the salt (since I have read salt is not good for dogs) and added cheddar cheese and bacon cut into tiny pieces. Greta and Gus love to do tricks for these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was very simple to make. I replaced the bacon grease with peanut butter and just patted the dough into 24 muffin tins. I also let them cool in the oven to get extra-crispy. The dogs still gobble them quickly, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Max, my lovable mutt, liked these treats. He was a little confused by their shape at first, though. I had to break the first one open. I made them a little smaller than the suggested 2 inch ball and had a total of 40 treats. After seeing that the first tray did not spread out, I "squashed" the second tray a little before baking. I will probably make these again, but may add cheddar cheese or chopped up bacon to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States