Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Loved this! We love green beans, feta and bacon. We will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This was awesome. I didn't use a full 4 ounces of the feta (almost though). This is a very rich dish. Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent. Real easy. Real quick. Real good. My family likes feta cheese, so I used the full amount. Got rave reviews. Heats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLLYROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I LOVED these beans. My fiance will never eat vegetables, but he gave these a try after I mentioned bacon. He had seconds. Turkey bacon works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I tested this recipe for the Thanksgiving feast. WOW.. Everyone loved it. Instead of frozen green beans I used fresh. It is a recipe I will be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
We love this recipe! Sometimes we vary the amount of bacon or green beans. So, very tasty! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Really good! I used bacon bits- using a little olive oil to saute' with. I had to cook the green beans 5 minutes in the microwave to thaw. Cooking it this way takes about 15 minutes total. A delicious, easy, low carb side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
These were delicious! I went from another rater's suggestion and used olive oil and bacon bits instead of real bacon, and it still turned out yummy! The only problem I found is that when you do this the bacon bits and the feta cheese stuck together, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe. I made this dish for Thanksgiving at my parents, so I cooked it right before I left and just reheated it a little once I was there. I would not change a thing to the ingredients, but had to make some slight adjustments to the cooking times. I needed to cook the beans much longer than 3 minutes to thaw them. Also, when I put the feta cheese and beans in at the same time, the cheese melted before the beans were hot enough. This resulted in the cheese turning in to a big glob that I had to cool and tear apart. I think next time I would cook the beans with the onion powder and pepper and then add the cheese when the beans are hot enough. It was delicious though. Everyone who tried it loved it and I gave the recipe out to several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States