Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
OMG hands down awesome! I used canned green beans instead of frozen, and omitted the microwaving. TONS of flavor, a great alternative to plain old green beans, well worth your time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great side dish. Nice change of pace! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Who wouldn't be intrigued with the idea of feta cheese on green beans? I just had to try it. Hubs would have no part of it, but part of the beauty of this recipe was that it was easy enough to accomodate both of us. I used fresh green beans rather than the frozen, not that I wouldn't have used the frozen if fresh weren't available. I threw some finely chopped onion in with the bacon and garlic and so omitted the onion powder. To finish, I didn't mix the feta cheese into the beans because, simply put, I didn't like that idea. I just sprinkled some of the feta over the top upon serving. Unusual and delicious with quite a nice presentation, particularly for just...green beans. Great recipe, and certainly best if not cooked beyond crisp-tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great Recipe, was able to get my Girlfriend to eat green beans! I add a mixture similar to that in Broccoli salad. Mixture- Apprx. 1Tblspoon White vinegar, Two pinches sugar small teaspoon of light mayonaise, mix ingredients together well then add to finished Bean Recipe! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed these. My young girls didn't really eat them very well and they usually like green beans but I think they didn't recognize them! Very yummy. I didn't give it 5 stars because my kids didn't eat much and the fact that you take an otherwise healthy veg and add lots of saturated fat. We will try again maybe next time with turkey bacon like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
very good! I used bacos instead of real bacon and it turned out perfectly! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
great! followed exact except i didn't have onion powder & used dried minced onion instead. will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I thought this was real good. I doubled everything and used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Yum! How can you go wrong with bacon and feta cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Green beans, feta and bacon-- all my favorite things! Made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a real hit. I used fresh green beans and steamed them for 10 mins before adding to frypan. Be sure to soak your frypan right away so the cheese residue doesn't stick; this makes for an easier clean-up. We really enjoyed this and I'm definitely going to add it to my holiday repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieWeasel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Ohhh, these are so GOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States