Bacon Feta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Excellent! And not only did it go fast, but I was able to make it quickly (all in the same skillet). When browning the bacon, I cut the slices into 2-3" pieces. Leaving it in the skillet, I drained most of the grease. Because I was using an electric Wok, I then simply added of the remaining ingredients (except the cheese). Since I let the frozen beans thaw while the bacon was browning, I did NOT cook them in the microwave first. After the beans were cooked, I then add the feta cheese! This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
4 stars as written because why would anyone use frozen when you can easily use fresh? Mine was a 5 star dish because I used fresh green beans, steamed. My family loved it. Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this at Christmas it was a hit with my family. I used turkey bacon for my mom who does not eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Love these! So does the family. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought this was a great twist to green beans! Very easy to make and my husband that claims he doesn't like feta ate these with out knowing there was feta in them and loved them!! So did my seven year old daughter : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These came out yummy! I did use fresh, cooked in my electric steamer for about 16 minutes and just let air dry while I was making the rest of dinner and then followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, while I loved the bacon and the feta I did not like the beans. Maybe it was because these were frozen beans I'm not sure. I plan on trying this recipe with fresh beans and see if that makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
while I wouldn't even bother using frozen beans... this was outstanding with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Goff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was easy to make and simply excellent. I didn't even bother with the onion powder and black pepper, because we prefer a very strong feta I knew would be seasoning enough. (Don't skip the garlic, though.) It was a rich side and definitely not what you make if you really want the flavor of green beans. But, it was great for dressing up our weeknight dinner, and I can easily see it as a company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States