Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I thought these were okay. I found them to be kind of dry. I think it is because the eggs are double cooked. Although, I don't see any way of getting around that. I followed the recipe exactly, but used pre-cooked bacon I heated in the microwave. I even added a little of regular black pepper on top, which was optional. If that is planned, I would save a little of egg before whisking them. It takes only a very small amount to brush on top. I don't say this often, but American cheese may have worked better, in these, and given them some much needed moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was delicious. I loved the bacon, egg, and cheese combination. Since another reviewer said it was dry I added a little (maybe a teaspoon) of salsa to each one and some chopped green onion. My only problem was I that I can't seem to roll a crescent, so they were a little lopsided, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I don't normally cook with refrigerator packaged baking products but I got the crescent rolls on sale and this was quick and easy. Using pre-cooked bacon heated until crispy in the microwave made this recipe a whip to put together. I love bacon, egg and cheese so I had to try this one. I would suggest to slightly under cook the eggs since they will also be baked but fully cooked eggs did work out fine. This would be a good one to try if you are looking for a quick and easy breakfast or brunch option. Not gourmet by any means but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked these! I scrambled the eggs with salt, pepper, and a little half and half until just done and they were wonderful, and the cheese inside made everything yummy and melted. They hold together well in a portable little package, so I could see my daughter grabbing one of these before heading out the door to school if she's in a rush. I had a little trouble making them into a crescent shape, but was able to get them rolled without losing the filling--just stuff the sides back in if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this a while ago using my homemade pizza crust, and it was delicious. I would love to use the Pillsbury crescent rolls for convenience as well as flavor, but I won't use bleached flour breads EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These were okay for us. My husband said he didn't care for all of it wrapped up in the crescent roll. The rolls are a bit sweet for this, but we agreed a biscuit would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. And this turned out to be a nice little breakfast sandwich - much better than going to a drive-thu! I made this for my husband as he's an absolute bacon fiend. I microwaved each egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds - top with your favorite cheese, crumbled bacon and you're all set. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all! Perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I thought these were really good. I scrambled the eggs until "just" done with salt & pepper. They're difficult to roll & may not turn out so pretty, but taste great - and would surely be a great "grab-n-go" breakfast as leftovers......if you end up with any (we didn't).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were a good way to present bacon and eggs. They are easy to make and easy to eat. Thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States