Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
OMG these were so simple and so good!! I made the scrambled eggs in the microwave for ease as the recipe suggested, and I am surprised they came out so great and fluffy!! I've never done them in the microwave before! I used shredded mozzarella with mine and seasoned my eggs with Cajun seasoning. I also mixed my cooked bacon in with the eggs for ease. I flipped my crescent rolls 10 minutes in because the bottoms were already browning and I did not want them to burn. Mine did not come out pretty, but came out so tasty! I will make again, but next time with crumbled sausage in the eggs instead of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband really liked these. I thought they were okay. I added in some extra cheese and only soft scrambled the eggs so that they wouldn't be over cooked after baking them. Worked out for me the eggs were still moist and tasty. I had a hard time rolling them up like you are supposed to so I ended up just wrapping them into a pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We loved these breakfast sandwiches...I added in a couple of dashes of Old Bay seasoning to the scrambled eggs, and used sliced american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne Welsh
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were a good way to present bacon and eggs. They are easy to make and easy to eat. Thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Welsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I thought these were really good. I scrambled the eggs until "just" done with salt & pepper. They're difficult to roll & may not turn out so pretty, but taste great - and would surely be a great "grab-n-go" breakfast as leftovers......if you end up with any (we didn't).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. And this turned out to be a nice little breakfast sandwich - much better than going to a drive-thu! I made this for my husband as he's an absolute bacon fiend. I microwaved each egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds - top with your favorite cheese, crumbled bacon and you're all set. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all! Perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These were okay for us. My husband said he didn't care for all of it wrapped up in the crescent roll. The rolls are a bit sweet for this, but we agreed a biscuit would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this a while ago using my homemade pizza crust, and it was delicious. I would love to use the Pillsbury crescent rolls for convenience as well as flavor, but I won't use bleached flour breads EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked these! I scrambled the eggs with salt, pepper, and a little half and half until just done and they were wonderful, and the cheese inside made everything yummy and melted. They hold together well in a portable little package, so I could see my daughter grabbing one of these before heading out the door to school if she's in a rush. I had a little trouble making them into a crescent shape, but was able to get them rolled without losing the filling--just stuff the sides back in if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States