Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I decided to take this to our Seniors Brunch at church. These ladies are seriously good cooks. I mentioned it beforehand to my mother and she said, "So the eggs get cooked twice?" (thinking maybe they would be overcooked and tough). Since she was a Home Economics teacher I almost decided against taking this dish, but decided to anyway because I had bought the ingredients for it. IT GOT SUCH RAVE REVIEWS! They said I had to bring this every year. Several ladies literally swooned over it. I had trouble rolling them up, but just went with the shape I had and they did the trick. ( Actually, I think if you put crisp bacon and cheese on a dead crow it would taste good! Ha-ha! :) ) Seriously, thanks for this delicious crowd pleaser. You made me a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Did the exact recipe only thing is that the bottom of my rolls burned some. Maybe next time I will spray the pan with non stick Pam. Other than that my very skeptical 3 sons loved them. My 7 year old said "except the burned part" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this risking my toddlers might not like it, but they gobble them up every time!! I've learned to make them in batches that are double the recipe so I can freeze the other half! We can then eat them throughout the work week when we're short on breakfast time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
A hit with the whole family. Doubled the batch, used a combo of whole eggs and liquid egg whites and turkey bacon. Basted with a mixture of egg and pepper. Layered the ingredients (strip of turkey bacon not crumbled, scrambled egg mixture, small slice of cheese), rolled, basted and baked. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Quick and easy. Ham or sausage would be good too. I could see making up a batch or two of these to reheat during the week. Mine were done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were good. I cooked the eggs until they just set, knowing they would be cooked more. Family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
To simplify the rolling of the dough process: cook eggs like an omelet then cut or tear into strips for each crescent roll. I kept the bacon whole (not crumbled) and used half a slice of american cheese - nothing fell out during the rolling process. Sprayed top of crescent with Pam and sprinkled pepper (kosher salt would be good too). This was a little time consuming compared to using store bought crescents BUT worth every bite of yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used biscuit dough turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used egg beaters and scrambled them in the microwave. It is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this with my 10 yr old and it was a very tasty and simple breakfast. Followed some of the reviews and added green onions. Used pork sausages and Italian cheese blend since that's what we had at home. This is definitely a keeper, will try different variations from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States