Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We loved these breakfast sandwiches...I added in a couple of dashes of Old Bay seasoning to the scrambled eggs, and used sliced american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The recipe was really totally easy and simple to do. The only thing I can add that helped me with making the recipe successful, was to incorperate the bacon, eggs & cheese together before topping each crescent triangle. My kids and hubby totally loved them. I can see it being something I can make on a lazy Sunday morning. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy breakfast for those on the go. I didn't fully cook the eggs knowing they would go into the oven. Cut the bacon slices to fit the crescent and did not crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this for supper. I added some diced ham slices along with 3-4 slices of precooked bacon. I scrambled the eggs just until barely set and proceeded. I like the egg wash with the pepper sprinkles.. I felt that made the little bombs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked these! I scrambled the eggs with salt, pepper, and a little half and half until just done and they were wonderful, and the cheese inside made everything yummy and melted. They hold together well in a portable little package, so I could see my daughter grabbing one of these before heading out the door to school if she's in a rush. I had a little trouble making them into a crescent shape, but was able to get them rolled without losing the filling--just stuff the sides back in if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was delicious. I loved the bacon, egg, and cheese combination. Since another reviewer said it was dry I added a little (maybe a teaspoon) of salsa to each one and some chopped green onion. My only problem was I that I can't seem to roll a crescent, so they were a little lopsided, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
OMG these were so simple and so good!! I made the scrambled eggs in the microwave for ease as the recipe suggested, and I am surprised they came out so great and fluffy!! I've never done them in the microwave before! I used shredded mozzarella with mine and seasoned my eggs with Cajun seasoning. I also mixed my cooked bacon in with the eggs for ease. I flipped my crescent rolls 10 minutes in because the bottoms were already browning and I did not want them to burn. Mine did not come out pretty, but came out so tasty! I will make again, but next time with crumbled sausage in the eggs instead of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Can be frozen or refrigerated and reheated fir another day. Whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. And this turned out to be a nice little breakfast sandwich - much better than going to a drive-thu! I made this for my husband as he's an absolute bacon fiend. I microwaved each egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds - top with your favorite cheese, crumbled bacon and you're all set. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all! Perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States