Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. And this turned out to be a nice little breakfast sandwich - much better than going to a drive-thu! I made this for my husband as he's an absolute bacon fiend. I microwaved each egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds - top with your favorite cheese, crumbled bacon and you're all set. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all! Perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I don't normally cook with refrigerator packaged baking products but I got the crescent rolls on sale and this was quick and easy. Using pre-cooked bacon heated until crispy in the microwave made this recipe a whip to put together. I love bacon, egg and cheese so I had to try this one. I would suggest to slightly under cook the eggs since they will also be baked but fully cooked eggs did work out fine. This would be a good one to try if you are looking for a quick and easy breakfast or brunch option. Not gourmet by any means but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I thought these were okay. I found them to be kind of dry. I think it is because the eggs are double cooked. Although, I don't see any way of getting around that. I followed the recipe exactly, but used pre-cooked bacon I heated in the microwave. I even added a little of regular black pepper on top, which was optional. If that is planned, I would save a little of egg before whisking them. It takes only a very small amount to brush on top. I don't say this often, but American cheese may have worked better, in these, and given them some much needed moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The recipe was really totally easy and simple to do. The only thing I can add that helped me with making the recipe successful, was to incorperate the bacon, eggs & cheese together before topping each crescent triangle. My kids and hubby totally loved them. I can see it being something I can make on a lazy Sunday morning. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked these! I scrambled the eggs with salt, pepper, and a little half and half until just done and they were wonderful, and the cheese inside made everything yummy and melted. They hold together well in a portable little package, so I could see my daughter grabbing one of these before heading out the door to school if she's in a rush. I had a little trouble making them into a crescent shape, but was able to get them rolled without losing the filling--just stuff the sides back in if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit! The whole family loved them and they were super easy to make. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy breakfast for those on the go. I didn't fully cook the eggs knowing they would go into the oven. Cut the bacon slices to fit the crescent and did not crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Can be frozen or refrigerated and reheated fir another day. Whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
OMG these were so simple and so good!! I made the scrambled eggs in the microwave for ease as the recipe suggested, and I am surprised they came out so great and fluffy!! I've never done them in the microwave before! I used shredded mozzarella with mine and seasoned my eggs with Cajun seasoning. I also mixed my cooked bacon in with the eggs for ease. I flipped my crescent rolls 10 minutes in because the bottoms were already browning and I did not want them to burn. Mine did not come out pretty, but came out so tasty! I will make again, but next time with crumbled sausage in the eggs instead of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States