Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I thought these were okay. I found them to be kind of dry. I think it is because the eggs are double cooked. Although, I don't see any way of getting around that. I followed the recipe exactly, but used pre-cooked bacon I heated in the microwave. I even added a little of regular black pepper on top, which was optional. If that is planned, I would save a little of egg before whisking them. It takes only a very small amount to brush on top. I don't say this often, but American cheese may have worked better, in these, and given them some much needed moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was delicious. I loved the bacon, egg, and cheese combination. Since another reviewer said it was dry I added a little (maybe a teaspoon) of salsa to each one and some chopped green onion. My only problem was I that I can't seem to roll a crescent, so they were a little lopsided, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I don't normally cook with refrigerator packaged baking products but I got the crescent rolls on sale and this was quick and easy. Using pre-cooked bacon heated until crispy in the microwave made this recipe a whip to put together. I love bacon, egg and cheese so I had to try this one. I would suggest to slightly under cook the eggs since they will also be baked but fully cooked eggs did work out fine. This would be a good one to try if you are looking for a quick and easy breakfast or brunch option. Not gourmet by any means but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked these! I scrambled the eggs with salt, pepper, and a little half and half until just done and they were wonderful, and the cheese inside made everything yummy and melted. They hold together well in a portable little package, so I could see my daughter grabbing one of these before heading out the door to school if she's in a rush. I had a little trouble making them into a crescent shape, but was able to get them rolled without losing the filling--just stuff the sides back in if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this a while ago using my homemade pizza crust, and it was delicious. I would love to use the Pillsbury crescent rolls for convenience as well as flavor, but I won't use bleached flour breads EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These were okay for us. My husband said he didn't care for all of it wrapped up in the crescent roll. The rolls are a bit sweet for this, but we agreed a biscuit would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. And this turned out to be a nice little breakfast sandwich - much better than going to a drive-thu! I made this for my husband as he's an absolute bacon fiend. I microwaved each egg in a pudding cup sprayed with Pam for about 35 seconds - top with your favorite cheese, crumbled bacon and you're all set. This was so easy to make and and done in no time at all! Perfect with a nice glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I thought these were really good. I scrambled the eggs until "just" done with salt & pepper. They're difficult to roll & may not turn out so pretty, but taste great - and would surely be a great "grab-n-go" breakfast as leftovers......if you end up with any (we didn't).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were a good way to present bacon and eggs. They are easy to make and easy to eat. Thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States