Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were good. Two out of 3 kids liked them. I liked that they were easy to grab and go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It was tasty but had trouble keeping all the ingredients inside the rolled up dough. Still tasted wonderful but looked like a heap of breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Husband and brother-in-law loved this breakfast! Instead of crumbling the bacon I simply broke in half. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First time, the crescent dough was too soft and didn't form right for me. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Yum! Great easy breakfast, especially for a crowd. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this for supper. I added some diced ham slices along with 3-4 slices of precooked bacon. I scrambled the eggs just until barely set and proceeded. I like the egg wash with the pepper sprinkles.. I felt that made the little bombs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The recipe was really totally easy and simple to do. The only thing I can add that helped me with making the recipe successful, was to incorperate the bacon, eggs & cheese together before topping each crescent triangle. My kids and hubby totally loved them. I can see it being something I can make on a lazy Sunday morning. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am giving this four stars because my husband loved them however I thought they were ok. If you microwaved the eggs and used real bacon bits I could see the convenience in this recipe but if you have to cook the bacon and scramble the eggs then grate the cheese and build the croissants I find it is a lot of effort for the final result. This recipe didn't blow my socks off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit! The whole family loved them and they were super easy to make. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy breakfast for those on the go. I didn't fully cook the eggs knowing they would go into the oven. Cut the bacon slices to fit the crescent and did not crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States