Bacon, Egg and Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this for supper. I added some diced ham slices along with 3-4 slices of precooked bacon. I scrambled the eggs just until barely set and proceeded. I like the egg wash with the pepper sprinkles.. I felt that made the little bombs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The recipe was really totally easy and simple to do. The only thing I can add that helped me with making the recipe successful, was to incorperate the bacon, eggs & cheese together before topping each crescent triangle. My kids and hubby totally loved them. I can see it being something I can make on a lazy Sunday morning. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am giving this four stars because my husband loved them however I thought they were ok. If you microwaved the eggs and used real bacon bits I could see the convenience in this recipe but if you have to cook the bacon and scramble the eggs then grate the cheese and build the croissants I find it is a lot of effort for the final result. This recipe didn't blow my socks off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were a hit! The whole family loved them and they were super easy to make. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy breakfast for those on the go. I didn't fully cook the eggs knowing they would go into the oven. Cut the bacon slices to fit the crescent and did not crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Can be frozen or refrigerated and reheated fir another day. Whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
OMG these were so simple and so good!! I made the scrambled eggs in the microwave for ease as the recipe suggested, and I am surprised they came out so great and fluffy!! I've never done them in the microwave before! I used shredded mozzarella with mine and seasoned my eggs with Cajun seasoning. I also mixed my cooked bacon in with the eggs for ease. I flipped my crescent rolls 10 minutes in because the bottoms were already browning and I did not want them to burn. Mine did not come out pretty, but came out so tasty! I will make again, but next time with crumbled sausage in the eggs instead of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband really liked these. I thought they were okay. I added in some extra cheese and only soft scrambled the eggs so that they wouldn't be over cooked after baking them. Worked out for me the eggs were still moist and tasty. I had a hard time rolling them up like you are supposed to so I ended up just wrapping them into a pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We loved these breakfast sandwiches...I added in a couple of dashes of Old Bay seasoning to the scrambled eggs, and used sliced american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! Eggs, cheese, and (turkey) bacon are staples in my household. Wrap them all up in a delicious Pillsbury Crescent Roll and voila! Delicious breakfast (or lunch or dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States