Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very good. My husband and son loved this. It has that whole sweet and salty thing going. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. They are easy, very addicting, and you can't eat just one! I also added cheese to 1/2 the crackers a few min before they were done. I will definatley make these again! I recommend them for something like a SuperBowl party, or maybe for sitting down and watrching a movie. (Or just to eat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Served these at a party and everyone went GAGA over them! I don't think anybody had less than thirds! I'm glad I made 3 batches!!! We used Club crackers because of the good fit with the bacon slices. Fabulous with light brown sugar & thick sliced bacon! Extremely easy & makes a grand impression!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
very addicting...try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Yum. These made a really good snack. I love the sweet and salty combo. Just make sure you gease the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Wow! I found this recipe because I was in charge of appetizers at a "Progressive Dinner." I thought it would be an interesting addition to the assortment. I cannot believe how crazy they all went over it. These are so easy to make and sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This is awesome!! I also made some with parmesan cheese sprinkled on top instead of brown sugar. I could eat the entire pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I expected the brown sugar to melt and maybe carmelize a bit -- my brown sugar didn't do that at all. I baked at 250 degrees for 1 hour, then added about 15 more minutes, because they didn't look browned and crisp. The bacon is done, but the brown sugar is clumped on top, pretty much looking like I just sprinkled it on. They taste okay, but not what I was expecting. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have made these before, but was just reminded of them by a friend. My original recipe called for a rectangular cracker, such as a waverly, It's easier to wrap the bacon. The other great thing about my original recipe was that you could make these up to 3 days ahead of time and store them in an airtight container at room temperature. You can serve them right from the tin or heat them up a bit in a low oven right before serving. It's a great make ahead treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I LOVE these when wrapping a club cracker (instead of just "topping" it)!! Awesome, simple. People rave about them and everyone goes - DUH! So eaaaasssssyyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States