Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I found that the crackers were just as good after several days and then popped back into the oven. This will be an easy favorite. Good for last minute get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Savory and Sweet. WE all liked it. I used the "Club" crackers instead, because I like them better and I thought the bacon would fit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
We liked these but, you have to watch closely so the crackers don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
These are ok. I liked the simplicity, but I didn't really like the sweet/salty combination. Some family members liked them, so I will try it again. Here are some things I will try next time. I will add some chili powder to the brown sugar to add some spice. I will also cook the crackers on a cooling rack placed in a cookie sheet so the crackers won't soak up so much fat from the bacon. I might also try another reviewer's suggestion and do a few with parmesan instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
What's not to like, salty and sweet all in one!? Only the fat and sugar content! Round crackers should be replaced with oval or rectangular to better accomodate the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Wasn't expecting much out of this recipe because there wasn't that much going into it but boy were we surprised! Delicious. I definitely will be making again. Used thick sliced maple flavored bacon and Townhouse crackers. Baked at 350 since I had another dish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was one of the most mediocre recipes I've encountered on this site. It wasn't bad, it just tasted like cooked bacon on a cracker. Don't expect some mysterious transformation to an epicurean delight. Bacon cooked on a cracker with a little brown sugar will always taste like bacon cooked on a cracker with brown sugar. No excitement at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Everyone went CRAZY over these at my party. One tip for people who like bacon as lean as possible--don't "wrap" the bacon around the cracker; the bacon on the bottom will still be a litte fatty. Just lay the bacon on top, as in the original recipe. And SPRINKLE just a little brown sugar. Too much, and it won't melt. These are SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
These were easy and delicious! I would highly recommend them as an appetizer for family or parties. So simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Very quick & easy......would also be good with cheese sprinkled on top when it comes out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States