Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this for a holiday party and they were really a hit. Easy to assemble ahead. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
excelent! my brother thought they would be bad because there was brown sugar on them but he ended up eating a whole tray. good thing i made four batches, im not saying that was enough but it was good enoug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love these! I used oval crackers, as suggested. I also used turkey bacon, for health reasons. I used less brown sugar than it called for as I just sprinkled on what looked right. I cooked them for less time--probably 40 minutes, as turkey bacon doesn't take as long as regular bacon. It also didn't really render any grease, which was good. I think for next time I will take another reviewer's suggestion to add a bit of cayenne pepper to give it a spicy note! These are great, if you like crackers, bacon, and sugar--which we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were wonderful. Made them for a Christmas gathering. No one could stop eating them. Good thing I made a bunch! I did turn the heat up to 350 for about 10 more minutes just to make them crispy. They were perfect. I used Ritz crackers and just folded the bacon pieces to fit. I used plenty of the brown sugar. I also lined my baking pan with foil for quick clean up. I even made several for myself one evening while my husband had a board meeting. It was a great supper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
What a pleasant little surprise these crackers are! I only had fat free saltines and 40% reduced fat bacon and it worked out perfectly. I thought the crackers might get soft but they were cooked to perfection. Thanks for this great little recipe Gayle, I'm sure I'll make them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is very different but good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My variation: Club crackers sprinkled generously with parmesan, wrap in bacon. Bake 1 hour at 250 on rack placed on baking sheet so bacon drippings can fall. These are so good. I serve them as appetizers at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I don't know how you could go wrong with bacon and brown sugar in any combination. I saw this recipe and just had to try it... as others said, there's NO way you need an entire pound of brown sugar - I topped mine with a generous teaspoon on each. I made a batch with a touch of cayenne and one without, and the unanimous decision was that the cayenne crackers won out. I used just a touch, so it was more of an aftertaste, very subtle. Would try jazzing this up a bit next time using some gourmet crackers and applewood smoked bacon - but even so, they were gone before they even cooled! Will definitely make these again. ***Edit: After the first batch, these have since been known by my friends as "bacon delights" and is easily the most requested item at parties. Sad, really, considering all the other goodies I make. In fact, I have people show up now with a pound of bacon and a box of crackers just so I have no excuse to not make them! I have found that cooking them on a rack inside the cookie sheet works best, they are far less greasy than cooking directly on the cookie sheet. Warning, though...once you make these you'll be making them for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberjoih

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were so/so. I made them for a get together and a few people really liked themand a few didn't care for them. But and easy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made these and thought they were awful. The recipe worked fine, it just isn't my cup of tea. The folks I served them to felt the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States