Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, super easy, I cooked at a little higher temp to crisp the bacon a bit quicker, I think I went up 25 degrees :D Great for a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are really good for how simple they are. I did some with Kraft Parmesan cheese on top, those were good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow, these are nothing more than a heart attack on a cracker! That said, I LOVED THEM!! This is the kind of recipe I love the best, simple, easy and with ingredients we all have on hand all the time. I can't wait to make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great....used club crackers and sprinkled generously with dark brown sugar. Nice and crispy. Had no issues with sticking or broken crackers....nice appy...served Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I adore these. Perfection. I did use club crackers, and added a teensy pinch of cayenne to the sugar sprinkle. Got rave reviews & NO leftovers at a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were so awsome I could'nt stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were a nice surprise. Very interesting. I couldn't stop eatting them! One thing I will say is Do NOT let them cool on the pan! They will stick and crumble into pieces when you try to take them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum. These are really good. I burnt the first batch by trying to speed up the cooking. Followed the directions on the second batch and they came out great. I'm still playng around with the amount of brown sugar I want on them and I did use the Club, rectangular shaped, butter crackers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this for a holiday party and they were really a hit. Easy to assemble ahead. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
excelent! my brother thought they would be bad because there was brown sugar on them but he ended up eating a whole tray. good thing i made four batches, im not saying that was enough but it was good enoug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States