Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were a huge hit with friends and family. Everyone kept going back for more and I didn't have any to bring back home for myself. I tried these a second time with turkey bacon and everyone agreed it was better. Not to mention a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I posted these on a recipe request for someone yesterday, and having not made them before, and knowing I had all ingredients at home, I decided to give them a shot. I used Town House crackers, and topped w/ about 1/8th piece of bacon, then sprinkled VERY little sugar on each piece (maybe 1/2 tsp), and topped w/ a small dash of cayenne pepper. I baked them on a cooling rack, on top of a pan, so they wouldn't be overly greasy. They were great right out of the oven! They got a little "soggy" by this morning, when my son insisted he have one for breakfast, but they are a perfect little appy or snack, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I should have listened to the other reviewers and reduced the amount of sugar. They were so sweet that the bacon was overpowered. I will try them again though, and not use so much. Also, plan on baking them for about 70 minutes for a good crisp. Very unique appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, super easy, I cooked at a little higher temp to crisp the bacon a bit quicker, I think I went up 25 degrees :D Great for a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bender-Day

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are really good for how simple they are. I did some with Kraft Parmesan cheese on top, those were good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow, these are nothing more than a heart attack on a cracker! That said, I LOVED THEM!! This is the kind of recipe I love the best, simple, easy and with ingredients we all have on hand all the time. I can't wait to make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great....used club crackers and sprinkled generously with dark brown sugar. Nice and crispy. Had no issues with sticking or broken crackers....nice appy...served Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I adore these. Perfection. I did use club crackers, and added a teensy pinch of cayenne to the sugar sprinkle. Got rave reviews & NO leftovers at a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin De Looff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were so awsome I could'nt stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were a nice surprise. Very interesting. I couldn't stop eatting them! One thing I will say is Do NOT let them cool on the pan! They will stick and crumble into pieces when you try to take them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States