Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Sorry, but we were not big fans of this appetizer. The buttery cracker got very soggy from all the bacon. (And I even put them on a wire rack while cooking, hoping that some of the bacon fat would drip down.) We'll eat anything with bacon, but these were just not our favorites. Based on all the 5 star reviews, we are currently the exception with not liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I dig 'em. I made these as a last minute "Plan B" when my "Bacon Bowls" just weren't working and I had bacon, Ritz, and brown sugar on hand. I added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little heat to the brown sugar (of which you will need a few tablespoons, not a pound) and really liked the addition. I got a little impatient towards the end and simply broiled for a minute to get the last crisp. These may just be a appetizer staple since they're so easy to make. THANKS, Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these for a appetizer at our Easter get together today and everybody loved them. What isn't good with bacon on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were easy and good! I used turkey bacon and low fat club crackers. I love the sweet, salty, savory combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found these too "fatty" for my taste. I am on a restricted diet, but every so often I try recipes like this. These did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarBrown
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Totally did not expect the wonderful taste of the cracker after the bacon and Brown Sugar had melded in the oven. Oh my. I ate one before I took them to a party, and then I ate another, and it was all I could do to stay home and eat 'em all! Really enjoyed how the bacon and brown sugar worked together on the cracker, and I used about a half a teaspoon of the brown sugar on each piece of bacon. If you love bacon and snacks, you've gotta try this! Thanks, Gayle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Ok, if you looked at this recipe, you like bacon. So don't complain about fat! These are yummy. They are best with a Waverly-type cracker, baked on a rack. I also used some freshly cracked pepper on mine, but you can also used Cajun seasoning or substitute Parm for the brown sugar. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wow!! Easy & GOOD!! Made these for a Halloween party last night. They were awesome & a hit. Used club crackers, cut the bacon in fourths, just sprinkled with very little brown sugar & baked at 350 for 35-40 minutes. Just kept a eye on them. Nicked name these "Pigs on Crack!" Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these on my husband's birthday, which happened to land on an NFL Sunday game day, as a "Pigskin Snack." Boy, did he love them! I used the tip about laying the prepped crackers on a cookie cooling rack and then stood the rack on top of a cooking sheet. The crackers came out crisp and delicious. I also baked them at 275 for about 40 minutes. They came out perfect. Great snack for football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I first tasted these at our coffee hour after Sunday service at my church. They are wonderful! They are the first thing to go during our coffee hour when the ladies bring them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States