Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The great thing about this is it is easy to make and makes a lot in no time! I would experiment more and do some with cheese next time... it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
interesting snack... think mine were a little overbaked and needed more sugar... and thicker/larger pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Nasty and a wate of good ingriedients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Couldnt be easier and tastes AMAZING! I have yet to make enough to have a single cracker left.. They just go too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seturner08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I'm making these tonight for the third or fourth time for my needlecrafts group...they also get eaten up fast! I cut each piece of bacon into 6 pieces and use Multi-Grain Club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Sorry, but we were not big fans of this appetizer. The buttery cracker got very soggy from all the bacon. (And I even put them on a wire rack while cooking, hoping that some of the bacon fat would drip down.) We'll eat anything with bacon, but these were just not our favorites. Based on all the 5 star reviews, we are currently the exception with not liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I dig 'em. I made these as a last minute "Plan B" when my "Bacon Bowls" just weren't working and I had bacon, Ritz, and brown sugar on hand. I added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little heat to the brown sugar (of which you will need a few tablespoons, not a pound) and really liked the addition. I got a little impatient towards the end and simply broiled for a minute to get the last crisp. These may just be a appetizer staple since they're so easy to make. THANKS, Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these for a appetizer at our Easter get together today and everybody loved them. What isn't good with bacon on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were easy and good! I used turkey bacon and low fat club crackers. I love the sweet, salty, savory combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found these too "fatty" for my taste. I am on a restricted diet, but every so often I try recipes like this. These did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States