Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good. Will grease pan next time since any overflow from the brown sugar will cause them to stick to the pan. A great party snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This has been a great hit. My daughter took them to a Girl Scout function for the first time many years ago. Now every time we have to bring food, this is what they want us to bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made these for a party and they were gone in about 3 minutes! People just stood over the plates and ate them till they were gone. I used rectangular crackers and center cut bacon. I sprinkled with cayenne, which is a must, I agree with previous reviewers. The ones that came out the best were the ones where the raw bacon piece was slightly bigger than the cracker. After baking it covered the cracker perfectly from end to end. This is my new go-to finger food party recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My mom used to make these when I was little except she used captains wafers and wrapped it around each one. They were so good. I do remember that they were a little greasy but I didn't care and still wouldn't because they are soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made this for a Super Bowl party and they were the hit of the party! EVERYONE asked for the recipe, and loved that it was soooo easy yet so delicious. I used pita crackers because that was what I had on hand but that made them all the better because they had great crunch and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This sounded amazing and it did not disappoint. I found that if you planned a little extra time to leave them in the oven until your bacon is just the correct crispiness for you liking that you end up with a perfectly candied piece of bacon. I would also cut the bacon to the size of the cracker you are using and not necessarily in thirds, I was able to cut my bacon strips into 5 pieces and it worked great. I made a lot of these for a party and there were not many left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this according to the directions and I really liked them. What was initially ok became addictive. I would def try the advice to use longer crackers that fit better. As is they didn't look impressive. Or actually next time I would try and wrap it around like the bowtie reviews. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I decided to make this recipe based on all the great reviews. But, as someone said here, it's just a cracker with a piece of bacon and something sweet. I though flavors would blend and taste like a cheaper version of candied bacon, but... it just tastes like cracker and bacon. I thought this was a waste of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Took these to a church function and they disappeared so fast I was shocked. One guy said they're like bacon candy. I made a couple of adjustments the second time I made them. Only put a small piece of bacon on each cracker (just enough to cover the cracker) and did half with parmesan cheese and half with brown sugar. We loved both flavors. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The great thing about this is it is easy to make and makes a lot in no time! I would experiment more and do some with cheese next time... it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States