Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I posted these on a recipe request for someone yesterday, and having not made them before, and knowing I had all ingredients at home, I decided to give them a shot. I used Town House crackers, and topped w/ about 1/8th piece of bacon, then sprinkled VERY little sugar on each piece (maybe 1/2 tsp), and topped w/ a small dash of cayenne pepper. I baked them on a cooling rack, on top of a pan, so they wouldn't be overly greasy. They were great right out of the oven! They got a little "soggy" by this morning, when my son insisted he have one for breakfast, but they are a perfect little appy or snack, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I should have listened to the other reviewers and reduced the amount of sugar. They were so sweet that the bacon was overpowered. I will try them again though, and not use so much. Also, plan on baking them for about 70 minutes for a good crisp. Very unique appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, super easy, I cooked at a little higher temp to crisp the bacon a bit quicker, I think I went up 25 degrees :D Great for a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are really good for how simple they are. I did some with Kraft Parmesan cheese on top, those were good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow, these are nothing more than a heart attack on a cracker! That said, I LOVED THEM!! This is the kind of recipe I love the best, simple, easy and with ingredients we all have on hand all the time. I can't wait to make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great....used club crackers and sprinkled generously with dark brown sugar. Nice and crispy. Had no issues with sticking or broken crackers....nice appy...served Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I adore these. Perfection. I did use club crackers, and added a teensy pinch of cayenne to the sugar sprinkle. Got rave reviews & NO leftovers at a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were so awsome I could'nt stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were a nice surprise. Very interesting. I couldn't stop eatting them! One thing I will say is Do NOT let them cool on the pan! They will stick and crumble into pieces when you try to take them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum. These are really good. I burnt the first batch by trying to speed up the cooking. Followed the directions on the second batch and they came out great. I'm still playng around with the amount of brown sugar I want on them and I did use the Club, rectangular shaped, butter crackers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States