Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The great thing about this is it is easy to make and makes a lot in no time! I would experiment more and do some with cheese next time... it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
interesting snack... think mine were a little overbaked and needed more sugar... and thicker/larger pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Nasty and a wate of good ingriedients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Couldnt be easier and tastes AMAZING! I have yet to make enough to have a single cracker left.. They just go too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seturner08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I'm making these tonight for the third or fourth time for my needlecrafts group...they also get eaten up fast! I cut each piece of bacon into 6 pieces and use Multi-Grain Club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Sorry, but we were not big fans of this appetizer. The buttery cracker got very soggy from all the bacon. (And I even put them on a wire rack while cooking, hoping that some of the bacon fat would drip down.) We'll eat anything with bacon, but these were just not our favorites. Based on all the 5 star reviews, we are currently the exception with not liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I dig 'em. I made these as a last minute "Plan B" when my "Bacon Bowls" just weren't working and I had bacon, Ritz, and brown sugar on hand. I added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little heat to the brown sugar (of which you will need a few tablespoons, not a pound) and really liked the addition. I got a little impatient towards the end and simply broiled for a minute to get the last crisp. These may just be a appetizer staple since they're so easy to make. THANKS, Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these for a appetizer at our Easter get together today and everybody loved them. What isn't good with bacon on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were easy and good! I used turkey bacon and low fat club crackers. I love the sweet, salty, savory combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found these too "fatty" for my taste. I am on a restricted diet, but every so often I try recipes like this. These did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States