Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My mom used to make these when I was little except she used captains wafers and wrapped it around each one. They were so good. I do remember that they were a little greasy but I didn't care and still wouldn't because they are soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made this for a Super Bowl party and they were the hit of the party! EVERYONE asked for the recipe, and loved that it was soooo easy yet so delicious. I used pita crackers because that was what I had on hand but that made them all the better because they had great crunch and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This sounded amazing and it did not disappoint. I found that if you planned a little extra time to leave them in the oven until your bacon is just the correct crispiness for you liking that you end up with a perfectly candied piece of bacon. I would also cut the bacon to the size of the cracker you are using and not necessarily in thirds, I was able to cut my bacon strips into 5 pieces and it worked great. I made a lot of these for a party and there were not many left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this according to the directions and I really liked them. What was initially ok became addictive. I would def try the advice to use longer crackers that fit better. As is they didn't look impressive. Or actually next time I would try and wrap it around like the bowtie reviews. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I decided to make this recipe based on all the great reviews. But, as someone said here, it's just a cracker with a piece of bacon and something sweet. I though flavors would blend and taste like a cheaper version of candied bacon, but... it just tastes like cracker and bacon. I thought this was a waste of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Took these to a church function and they disappeared so fast I was shocked. One guy said they're like bacon candy. I made a couple of adjustments the second time I made them. Only put a small piece of bacon on each cracker (just enough to cover the cracker) and did half with parmesan cheese and half with brown sugar. We loved both flavors. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The great thing about this is it is easy to make and makes a lot in no time! I would experiment more and do some with cheese next time... it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
interesting snack... think mine were a little overbaked and needed more sugar... and thicker/larger pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Nasty and a wate of good ingriedients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Couldnt be easier and tastes AMAZING! I have yet to make enough to have a single cracker left.. They just go too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seturner08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States