Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
very addicting...try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Served these at a party and everyone went GAGA over them! I don't think anybody had less than thirds! I'm glad I made 3 batches!!! We used Club crackers because of the good fit with the bacon slices. Fabulous with light brown sugar & thick sliced bacon! Extremely easy & makes a grand impression!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
OMG!!!!! I would not change a thing! I used Townhouse Crackers since they are oval to match easier with the bacon. My 2 1/2 yr old was two fisting!!! So easy....just make sure you remove from sheet before they cool or the sugar will harden to the bottom and the cracker will stick. Extremely addicting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have made these before, but was just reminded of them by a friend. My original recipe called for a rectangular cracker, such as a waverly, It's easier to wrap the bacon. The other great thing about my original recipe was that you could make these up to 3 days ahead of time and store them in an airtight container at room temperature. You can serve them right from the tin or heat them up a bit in a low oven right before serving. It's a great make ahead treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Wow! I found this recipe because I was in charge of appetizers at a "Progressive Dinner." I thought it would be an interesting addition to the assortment. I cannot believe how crazy they all went over it. These are so easy to make and sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very good. My husband and son loved this. It has that whole sweet and salty thing going. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I LOVED this recipe. They are easy, very addicting, and you can't eat just one! I also added cheese to 1/2 the crackers a few min before they were done. I will definatley make these again! I recommend them for something like a SuperBowl party, or maybe for sitting down and watrching a movie. (Or just to eat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This is awesome!! I also made some with parmesan cheese sprinkled on top instead of brown sugar. I could eat the entire pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I LOVE these when wrapping a club cracker (instead of just "topping" it)!! Awesome, simple. People rave about them and everyone goes - DUH! So eaaaasssssyyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
These were easy and delicious! I would highly recommend them as an appetizer for family or parties. So simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States