Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are wonderful, especially when they are hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have made these for years and just realized that I don't think I've ever reviewed the recipe. Quite simply, these things can ruin your life. They are so easy and so yummy, and so small that you can eat them and eat them and eat them -- and find it hard to stop! I've never made them that I haven't had people clamoring for the recipe. I always use Townhouse Reduced-fat crackers (the bacon adds enough fat to go around) because the oblong shape works well. I also try to cut off the parts of the bacon that are pure fat -- in other words, I like to see as much pink as white in the pieces of bacon I use. I always give them a good, bubbly broil at the end of cooking and transfer each cracker to a cooling rack ASAP, as they will stick to the pan in no time. I've even given them a light dusting of cayenne pepper before cooking for an added kick, but they're great either way. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I was so intrigued by this recipe. Sorry it was just BLAH. I did put them on a rack, didn't have a problem with to much grease but would NOT make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Just ok. Too much grease soaked into the cracker, even when baked on a cooling rack. For that much fat and colories, I'd rather have something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My husband and I love these. I usually precook the bacon and drain it to cut down on grease. I think I'm going to have to try turkey bacon as well. Personally, I prefer the Ritz-type crackers to the rectangular ones. These are wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I could eat and entire recipe of this. They were awesome. I used the type of crackers made for toppings (they have a little sort of lip around the edge) and baked them on a cooling rack on the cookie sheet and they turned out great. I took them to a party and they were probably the highlight of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christykilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were delicious and very simple to make. I strongly advise baking them on a cooling rack placed inside the cookie sheet to keep the crackers from soaking up all the grease. I used my 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon and put one scoop (not bothering to level it) in the center of each piece of bacon. This was the perfect amount for me although I didn't use anywhere near an entire pound. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is awesome!!! It is so very easy and when I serve it at parties my guests RAVE about it...they are gone in moments! I highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was okay. Maybe a little too much grease for my taste. I might try it again but msybe add some sliced apples and cheddar after the bacon has crisped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
No suprise that I burnt the first batch I made! Second time around turned out GREAT! Used Keebler TopEms and followed the recipe directions. Only took about 40 minutes in my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States