Bacon Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Ok, if you looked at this recipe, you like bacon. So don't complain about fat! These are yummy. They are best with a Waverly-type cracker, baked on a rack. I also used some freshly cracked pepper on mine, but you can also used Cajun seasoning or substitute Parm for the brown sugar. Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wow!! Easy & GOOD!! Made these for a Halloween party last night. They were awesome & a hit. Used club crackers, cut the bacon in fourths, just sprinkled with very little brown sugar & baked at 350 for 35-40 minutes. Just kept a eye on them. Nicked name these "Pigs on Crack!" Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these on my husband's birthday, which happened to land on an NFL Sunday game day, as a "Pigskin Snack." Boy, did he love them! I used the tip about laying the prepped crackers on a cookie cooling rack and then stood the rack on top of a cooking sheet. The crackers came out crisp and delicious. I also baked them at 275 for about 40 minutes. They came out perfect. Great snack for football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I first tasted these at our coffee hour after Sunday service at my church. They are wonderful! They are the first thing to go during our coffee hour when the ladies bring them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had these at a cocktail party and we all went nuts. Searched until I found the recipe. I've tried both good, freshly grated cheese and the cheaper cheese and actually the cheaper (green container) works better since it melts more easily. And- Club Crackers are the best. try them, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just as DawnieB mentioned, I use the Club crackers and cut my bacon slices in half so one piece wraps all the way around the long end of the cracker, lay them with the ends of bacon piece on the bottom, then sprinkle Parmesan cheese generously over top all of them on the cookie sheet. Don't remember them taking an hour. I just keep an eye on them and when the bacon is done, I remove them from the cookie sheet so they don't get soggie in the little bit of bacon drippings. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love these & make often. I add a teaspoon of chili powder (give or take) per cup of brown sugar to give it a little spark. Try various crackers. Do use parchment paper otherwise these will stick if you don't get them out fast. Great appetizers to serve but you will need a lot of them, they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Maybe I used too much bacon, but the cracker absorbed the grease, and turned into a pillow of fat. I like bacon, but want the fat cooked out of it. It was just too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an amazing and easy to prepare snack. One of my relatives were doubtful at first, but they loved it.All of the cooking time makes up for the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were a huge hit with friends and family. Everyone kept going back for more and I didn't have any to bring back home for myself. I tried these a second time with turkey bacon and everyone agreed it was better. Not to mention a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States