Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Tried the for the first time tonight. This recepie is so easy and delish! my family really enjoyed. I used bisquick for the dumplings but other than that used all ingredience this recepie called for. I would highly recommend it! Great traditional chicken and dumplings made easy! love this web site, so many awesome things to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Houser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Wouldn't change s thing. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Was so delicious.My husband loved it. I did replace the corn with carrots and celery and did 2 cups of no fat half and half and I cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is great! Easy to make and taste awesome! No changes needed. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Just not very good in my opinion. I did make a few changes: *I used fresh garlic *I used shredded potatoes from the dairy section instead of pealing and dicing my own *I used triple the amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really tasty BUT it called for WAY too much milk if you're using "Bisquick" for the biscuits! The batter was far too thin (soupy!) - I had to keep adding mix until it was the right consistency to drop dumplings on the stew. With that problem solved, the family enjoyed this winter dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Kids and husband loved it. Used 1% milk instead of half and half. Omitted the corn. Used reduced fat Bisquick and 1% milk for the dumplings. Increased bacon and chicken broth amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Just made a half recipe...easy to make in an RV. Had to use peas and carrots. Wonderful thank you....this will be made on many a trip.....made a green salad and fruit for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
why would you use potatoes when you are making dumplings?? Too much starch. I would add veggies-carrots, stringbeans etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States