Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
WOnderful!!!! I didn't add the corn but even with that missing it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Kids said no, hubby said he liked it, I thought it was just ok. Don't think I will bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was pretty good! It was a little bland, definitely missing some seasoning but good enough that I'll keep toying with it until it's perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very Good Make exaclty do not try to double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Turned out fantastic! I had to use up the remains of a chicken I had cooked for supper the day before, so I used the bones to make the broth,(used 5 cups broth) and remains of the meat instead of chicken breast. I also used 5 slices bacon and increased the potatoes to 6 instead of three. Instead of half and half I only had homo milk, so, as another reviewer suggested, I used a tbsp of cornstarch mixed with a bit of cold water to thicken it up. Turned out fantastic and was even better the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this with a few exceptions (of course) I added frozen mixed vegetables (it was all I had) No onions (because of our cats) and I forgot to add the half-half. Still tasted awesome. If I added the half-half, it would have tasted just like corn chowder. Still either way, a definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYKATTz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great recipe!! I've made this several times now and everybody loves it. It's a little time consuming but worth it. It's also a very 'forgiving' recipe,,,,I've had to substitute ingredients because I didn't have one or the other when I started the prep. No problem. I've used canned potatoes (not quite as good as the fresh), canned chicken breast with store bought broth (again, not quite as good), frozen corn (no diff), canned biscuits (no diff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very good but with the half & half and the corn, it reminded me more of a chowder. I have a more traditional chicken and dumpling recipe that I prefer but I will save this one as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
The dumplings were bland even though I added parsley. The mixture was too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
REALLY YUMMY! mY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT. I DIDNT HAVE ANY HALF AND KALF ON HAND NOR BUSCUIT MIX. SO I MADE MY OWN BUSCUIT MIX WHICH CALLED FOR 2 CUPS FLOUR, 1 TSP SALT,1/4 CUP HOT WATER, 3 TBS SHORTENING. I ALSO ADDED MORE MILK TO THE MIX. I MADE MY HALF AND HALF WITH ONE TBS OF BUTTER AND ALMOST 1 CUP OF MILK. I ALSO ADDED MORE PEPPER, POULTRY SEASONING, AND SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States