Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Wouldn't change s thing. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Was so delicious.My husband loved it. I did replace the corn with carrots and celery and did 2 cups of no fat half and half and I cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is great! Easy to make and taste awesome! No changes needed. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Just not very good in my opinion. I did make a few changes: *I used fresh garlic *I used shredded potatoes from the dairy section instead of pealing and dicing my own *I used triple the amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really tasty BUT it called for WAY too much milk if you're using "Bisquick" for the biscuits! The batter was far too thin (soupy!) - I had to keep adding mix until it was the right consistency to drop dumplings on the stew. With that problem solved, the family enjoyed this winter dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Kids and husband loved it. Used 1% milk instead of half and half. Omitted the corn. Used reduced fat Bisquick and 1% milk for the dumplings. Increased bacon and chicken broth amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Just made a half recipe...easy to make in an RV. Had to use peas and carrots. Wonderful thank you....this will be made on many a trip.....made a green salad and fruit for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
why would you use potatoes when you are making dumplings?? Too much starch. I would add veggies-carrots, stringbeans etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
To compensate feeling guilty for the bacon, i added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables instead of the corn. i prefer my own dumpling recipe but these were ok. and you can NEVER go wrong with a recipe that includes bacon! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States