Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This meal was great but I made some changes. I used 1 and a half packs of cream cheese instead of half-and-half and 1 cup of 2% milk. I also used 2 drained cans of mixed veggies instead of the 3 potatoes and can corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good! Great for the entire family. My 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yum! I thought it was going to be to soupy but once we tried it changed my mind. Wonderful! I used biscuits cut in fourths instead of making dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Wonderful! The family loved it! I made some changes: 4 pieces of bacon instead of 3, 1 very large russet instead of 3, 4 cups of broth instead of 3, and 1/2cup of half and half and 3/4 cup of 2% milk instead of 3 cups half and half. I also used one whole corn on the cob; cutting off the kernals and scraping as much of the starch and adding that as well. And since it's summer and I have a bunch in the garden, a diced zucchini. My huband is not a fam of dumpllings so I boiled some egg noodles separately and add them to the bowl before ladeling over the "stew". Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was so good, I made it exactly the way the recipe said to. My father's only ever had his grandma's dumplings and he LOVED mine!! My first time turned out perfect. I'm making it again for the second time and am going to follow a few other peoples comments as far as using more milk rather then half & half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The dumplings turn out HUGE. I would try 1/2 a tablespoon next time. You can definitely taste the bacon. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Didn't like this at all! Way too greasy and the amounts didn't work correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was excellent. I used more bacon then called for and a greater ratio of stock to half and half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Amazing dinner. The whole house loved it. I would have to say a couple tweaks to the recipe is needed. I find that it needs a little thickening (a little bit of cornstarch) and also I would put the chicken in about 7-10 into the cooking process of the potatoes and onions. Even with the fairly large cubes of chicken I was using, it was a little over done by the time everything else was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States