Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I Love making this recipe with BISQUICK GLUTEN-FREE! It's is really awesome & tastes great too. For those who either have Ceiliac's or are Gluten or Wheat sensative it is a good alternative and comes with many suggestions & a website to go to to find even more. However, if you are like me and have lived with the disease for an extended amount of time then you may happen to know how to convert Gluten containing Recipies into non-GLUTEN RECIPIES & STILL HAVE THEM TASTE AS GOOD. ;) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I did use a deep skillet and it was definitely not big enough. I had to switch to a 3.5qt pot and it's still overflowing!!! After making it I will say that it was very tasty. I did add an extra bullion cube for flavour. I didn't use Bisquick but one found from this site cut back to 4 servings (instead of 48!!). It was tasty and we will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Flynn
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
First time, made as written. Felt it needed to be jazzed up a bit. Therefore, I didn't want to rate it according to the changes I made. Good base recipe but changes such as garlic, more vegetables, and more seasonings helped a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is one of my family's fav meals. We love this! I cook this in the slow cooker, cooking up the bacon, then sauteeing the onions in the leftover grease, and browning the edges of my frozen chx breasts in it, too. I use more bacon, don't peel the potatoes, use frozen corn, add some garlic and celery, and cook it all together all day long, then add the dumplings at the end, after I shred the chx. After I put the dumplings in, I turn the CP up to high and let it cook about 30 min. *today, I didn't have half/half, so I just put in 8oz cream cheese with 2c whole milk. worked out fine* Perfect! My kids are both on their 3rd bowls as I'm typing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. This is one of the recipes that I have made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a hit with my very picky boys and starving adults too. Yummy results, just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
bland, runny, tastes like chicken soup, not a chicken dumpling recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I did not have very good luck with this. It made a lot of soupy mess and needed more bacon. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This meal was great but I made some changes. I used 1 and a half packs of cream cheese instead of half-and-half and 1 cup of 2% milk. I also used 2 drained cans of mixed veggies instead of the 3 potatoes and can corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States