Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to perhaps add some corn starch or flour to it to thicken it up some, but if you like it more brothy it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used carrots and onions, omitted the corn and thickened with Cream of Chicken Soup. Next time add celery. Used Light Bisquick for dumplins. Excellent Meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well! It basically tastes a lot like potato soup with chicken and corn in it. Maybe kind of like a chowder, but I'm not really a chowder expert. A few extra slices of bacon couldn't hurt, and make sure you season well. Warm, comforting food that the kids enjoyed too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used the recipe as a guide and followed a couple of the recommendations. We had guests over for dinner and everyone LOVED IT!!! Changes I made were rather slight: reduced to 3 chicken breast, increased veggies by adding some cut up baby carrots and 2 stalkings of chunky sliced celery. THe canned corn gave it a nice sweet flavor which complemented the other ingredients nicely. The "gravy" was rather thin so next time I make it just before topping w/ the dumplings I will slightly thicken the gravy w/2 T flour stirred into 1/4 C flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The only thing giving this dish any flavor or seasoning is the measly teaspoon of poultry seasoning, otherwise the bacon imparts nothing and a pot of cubed chicken and potatoes & flour leaves the plate rather bland. I should have added something to zip it up because as it is written, I found it pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this a couple of days ago. It was VERY easy and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have tried this recipe and both me and my partner loved it.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my family last night and it was delicious. I have been attempting to make chicken and dumplings for my husband for years and they have never turned out this well. I followed the recipe almost exactly using Bisquick to make my dumplings. I did not use poultry season and I don't think the taste suffered at all. The bacon made the entire dish more flavorful. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I Love making this recipe with BISQUICK GLUTEN-FREE! It's is really awesome & tastes great too. For those who either have Ceiliac's or are Gluten or Wheat sensative it is a good alternative and comes with many suggestions & a website to go to to find even more. However, if you are like me and have lived with the disease for an extended amount of time then you may happen to know how to convert Gluten containing Recipies into non-GLUTEN RECIPIES & STILL HAVE THEM TASTE AS GOOD. ;) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States