Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This recipe was great and ver easy. I had never made dumplings before, and it was much easier than I had thought. I also added in some carrots, which was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This was very good..It was a little thinner then i thought it would be..but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Winner!!! So easy and yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This dish tasted great. It was not as thin as I expected. Next time I will add about 1/2 cup of white wine and dilute the half and half with milk. My family was very pleased with this comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I added 1 c. carrots ,1 red pepper &used frozen corn . I deglazed the pan with 1/4 c. cream sherry. I cut the half-n-half to 1 3/4 c. & used Chicken and Dumplings 111 , dumplings in this recipe made at 1 inch balls since I had no biscuit mix . Turned out wonderful ! Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
VERY VERY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Overall, this is a great tasting recipe. A definite keeper, and I can't say that about too many recipes I try the first time. I cut the poultry seasoning down to 3/4 tsp. and it still tasted very good. I would cut the dumpling mixture in half next time though, because it was way too much and tended to soak up a lot of the sauce mixture. My whole family liked it though~even my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This recipe is time consuming, but well worth the applause you get from the family..In my family, it is hard to please everyone all at once and they ALL LOVE this dish. I always make it when I need to feel appreciated by them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Delicious! Big hit in our home, first recipe I tried from site and I am very pleased, thank you Rebecca for a great meal that will grace our table again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
this recipe is the bomb! it was my first attempt at making dumplin's, and they turned out great..the ham suggestion that someone made sounds like a great substitute for the bacon...my kids loved it! i will make this again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States