Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. Fixed this exactly as written,but will make a couple of minor changes next time.I thought the dumplings mixture was a bit thin,so will follow the recipe that is on the Bisquick box for those.We also thought the gravy was a little too thin,so will try thickening it just a bit before adding the dumplings.Other than that,this was a very tasty,stick to the ribs cold weather meal.Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! However, the cook time is way low. Simply adding up the cook time numbers in the recipe shows that the cook time is 50 minutes, not 30. Big difference if you're timing your dinner to sit down at a specific time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We thought this was great. I had to add quite a bit more of Bisquick to make the dough thick enough - not sure if Bisquick wasn't the right kind of biscuit mix or not, but I just added enough to make it into a thick, clumpy dough and voila - the dumplings were great. I would recommend more salt though. We had to add quite a bit after it had cooked and I'd rather add a little bit more during cooking so it has good flavor overall without being salty. Thanks for the great recipe. I've never made chicken and dumplings before and I won't look further for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
HUGE hit at my house and with my in-laws. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe to the ingredient. It was a little runny but tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
made the 4 serving version which turned out to be perfect for two plus leftovers. we are bacon lovers so we added at least double what the recipe calls for. this is so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Too much dumpling and the flavors are rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is a wonderful receipe and is great as a left over also. The dumplings are wonderful the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The 5 adults who ate it loved it. All said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was sooooo good and easy! Nothing like what Mom used to make! I added peppers, peas, celery, garlic; used cream to get it all nice and thick, and the herbed dumplings recipie from this site. Awesome fall comfort food which I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States