Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a delicious, thick chowder kind of meal that everyone loved--and it's even better the next day! If you're really short on time, use canned diced potatoes, precooked bacon strips, and Tyson precooked bagged diced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to perhaps add some corn starch or flour to it to thicken it up some, but if you like it more brothy it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used carrots and onions, omitted the corn and thickened with Cream of Chicken Soup. Next time add celery. Used Light Bisquick for dumplins. Excellent Meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well! It basically tastes a lot like potato soup with chicken and corn in it. Maybe kind of like a chowder, but I'm not really a chowder expert. A few extra slices of bacon couldn't hurt, and make sure you season well. Warm, comforting food that the kids enjoyed too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used the recipe as a guide and followed a couple of the recommendations. We had guests over for dinner and everyone LOVED IT!!! Changes I made were rather slight: reduced to 3 chicken breast, increased veggies by adding some cut up baby carrots and 2 stalkings of chunky sliced celery. THe canned corn gave it a nice sweet flavor which complemented the other ingredients nicely. The "gravy" was rather thin so next time I make it just before topping w/ the dumplings I will slightly thicken the gravy w/2 T flour stirred into 1/4 C flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The only thing giving this dish any flavor or seasoning is the measly teaspoon of poultry seasoning, otherwise the bacon imparts nothing and a pot of cubed chicken and potatoes & flour leaves the plate rather bland. I should have added something to zip it up because as it is written, I found it pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gnoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this a couple of days ago. It was VERY easy and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have tried this recipe and both me and my partner loved it.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this recipe for my family last night and it was delicious. I have been attempting to make chicken and dumplings for my husband for years and they have never turned out this well. I followed the recipe almost exactly using Bisquick to make my dumplings. I did not use poultry season and I don't think the taste suffered at all. The bacon made the entire dish more flavorful. I give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States