Bacon Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Amazing! Only thing i changed was 2 cups chicken broth and 2 cups heavy cream. perfect thick sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
really good but a few tweeks were necessary. I used shredded hash browns that I browned salt and peppered, about 2 tsp of parsley, carrots and 1 roll grands buttermilk biscuits torn into pieces. Next time I'll omit the corn. You'd think it would compliment this dish well but it did just the opposite to me; I'll use carrots and celery instead. Easy with the salt! I learned the hard way that the salt intensifies as it cooks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yum!!! This is THE BEST Chicken n Dumplins I've ever had!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was amazing! We decided that it didn't quite qualify as dumplings, mine came out like chicken corn chowder with biscuits mixed in. But everyone in my house loved it, I barely had any leftovers. Will most certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe..... too much Half & Half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. Fixed this exactly as written,but will make a couple of minor changes next time.I thought the dumplings mixture was a bit thin,so will follow the recipe that is on the Bisquick box for those.We also thought the gravy was a little too thin,so will try thickening it just a bit before adding the dumplings.Other than that,this was a very tasty,stick to the ribs cold weather meal.Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! However, the cook time is way low. Simply adding up the cook time numbers in the recipe shows that the cook time is 50 minutes, not 30. Big difference if you're timing your dinner to sit down at a specific time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We thought this was great. I had to add quite a bit more of Bisquick to make the dough thick enough - not sure if Bisquick wasn't the right kind of biscuit mix or not, but I just added enough to make it into a thick, clumpy dough and voila - the dumplings were great. I would recommend more salt though. We had to add quite a bit after it had cooked and I'd rather add a little bit more during cooking so it has good flavor overall without being salty. Thanks for the great recipe. I've never made chicken and dumplings before and I won't look further for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States