Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Excellent. I cooked the bacon first. We loved this receipe. I think that your chicken won't be dry if they are thicker pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I wish I had read the reviews before I cooked this. What a waste of bacon! I needed to precook the bacon first. The chicken was very good, though, but it also didn't need a whole bottle of BBQ sauce. I'll make it again, but with major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I loved it and so did the kids, they had seconds. I also used the advice given by others to cook the bacon first which I did. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Boy am I torn! The whole point of putting the bacon on before cooking it is so the fat will render and lend its awesome flavor to the chicken. You also screw up the easy factor by having to fry the bacon before you put it on the chicken. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I used Kraft Spicy Honey BBQ sauce and found the flavor perfect. I am upset that not even the top pieces of bacon crisped. I think next time I will use half the bacon and only put a drizzle of sauce on top to help it carmalize. Maybe even broil it a few minutes at the end, next time? Overall the flavor was great and it was so easy to make. I just hated all the limp inedible bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Be sure to cook the bacon first before layering with the sauce and chicken-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I took the advice of other's and precooked the bacon till it was crispy. Then laid it on top of the chicken and BBQ sauce. Came out very good! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This recipe is the keeper. Very easy and very fast . I have used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
My husband likes this more than I do. I microwaved the bacon for 2.5 min and only cooked the chicken for 35 minutes based on previous suggestions. It came out cooked properly, just nothing I would especially rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Wow, this was great and so simple I alost past it by. I didn't have honey bbq sauce so I just made it myself using honey and bullseye bold. I used chicken thigh, the dark meat goes well with the bbq sauce, and the extra cooking time makes sure the bacon cooks and bbq sauce caramalizes. I also chopped some onion into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Very good. It helped to cook the bacon before hand. We used maple bacon to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States