Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I followed the advice of the other users and precooked the bacon. I also added cheese at the very end and it turned out great. Next time I might try turkey bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a very easy recipe and my chicken turned out very moist. After all the reviews, I worried about a bunch of soggy bacon, but didn't want to mess up another dish to precook the bacon. So, I followed the cooking recipe as directed except I cut back the bacon and only used one slice per chicken breast (cut in half and criss-crossed over the breast) so I could avoid too much grease. I also used a smaller casserole dish that the chicken breasts fit in close together and I just poured on the amount of BBQ sauce that covered the chicken breasts good (it certainly wasn't a full 18 ounces). The dish was very good for how simple it was to put together. The chicken was juicy and I like the bacon the way it cooked, though it certainly wasn't crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
a very good dish! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
EXCELLENT! This was absolutely great. Without a doubt you must precook the bacon at least half way. I made the following modifications: 1) Sliced the bacon in half and precooked it in a frying pan. 2) Sliced up red onions and mixed it up in the bbq sauce.. Very very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I followed the other reviews, pre-cooking the bacon. Next time I will not pre-cook the bacon to see how much of the bacon flavor gets to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is a great dish. I have 6 kids and they are all very picky. This dish was a hit with them and they actually asked for seconds. It is easy to fix and great flavor. You will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Yum! Add some diced red onions and some shredded chaddar right ath end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Excellent Recipe. I did take the advice of others and pre cooked the bacon. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
really loved this recipe. A nice, easy and different way to cook chicken, will use this recipe often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. I also cooked the bacon before adding it, and I also used a smaller dish than 9 x 13,so that the chicken baked more in the sauce. It was loved by my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States