Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I took the advice of others and modifid it the following way: 1)1/2 cup BBQ sauce on the bottom of the pan, 1/2 cup on top of the chicken 2)cooked bacon seperately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I only gave it a 3 star because I had to make numerous modifications to make it non-blah. But it is a great springboard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used Kraft original flavor bar b q rather than honey. I also sprinkled some pepper on the chicken, and some onion flakes on the whole thing. YUM! I can't wait to have the left overs for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
A very simple chicken recipe that makes you look like a 5-star cook. I followed the tempreture and time directions, but chicken in baking dish, added a coat of honey teriyaki sauce, placed bacon straight out of package on top of chicken, added second coat of sauce, put in oven, set it and forget it. Came out great tasting, juicy tender chicken. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I am sorry to give a bad report on this recipe, but this recipe was awful! There was WAY too much bacon fat on the chicken. I tried to pat down the bacon with a napkin but it didnt work. I honestly would not recommend this recipe to any of my family or friends. -Please do not waste your time and money on this recipe. =[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I don't know if the recipe is better with or without chicken! For breakfast, I will sometimes pan fry some turkey bacon, add some shredded cheddar on top, microwave for 10 seconds, then dunk in bbq sauce (I prefer Jack Daniels original spicy bbq sauce). If making with chicken, cook the turkey bacon for a few minutes before adding to the chicken. I will try making this recipe again with very thin sliced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe was super quick and had a lot of good flavor. We used Oscar Mayer Turkey Bacon and a bbq sauce that we really like. Great for a busy night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
really good! i decied to fry it all together instead, and added potatoes...it was really really tastey! we wil definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States