Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mz mud princess
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
yummy it was very moist and flavorfull i did make one change i cooked the bacon first and put it on at the end of cook time on broil for about 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz mud princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a hit at my house! Between my husband, me and my two kids we are ALL picky eaters and all like and dislike different things so it was AMAZING to have a meal that EVERYONE in my house liked with no complaints! I agree with a lot of people that say you should cook the bacon a little before baking it with the chicken. I fried the bacon about half way then took it out and put it on the chicken. It made the bacon crisp but also let it cook on the chicken to give the chicken a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystinak4903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My family loved this! I used 1 pack of pre-cooked bacon to cut out some of the grease and Original KC BBQ Sauce and it was 5 stars! This was so simple and everyone loved it - even my picky kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I baked chicken tenderloins with Mongomery Inn BBQ & Kraft honey BBQ. I cooked the bacon before adding to chicken. I served with tater tots. Good Easy dinner! I will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious!!! I did cook my bacon on the stove top as others suggested....also cooked onions with the bacon and then added to the bbq sauce. I used Cattlemen's Original BBQ sauce and it was great.....topped with melted cheese. I will definately make this over and over again..even my young children at it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Cooked this tonight and it was good. You do need to cook the bacon at least half way. I used 3 large skinless breast and cut each slice of bacon into 3 pieces and laid it on the chicken. I also chopped up some onion and cooked with it. It is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
added shredded cheddar cheese on top and it becomes very similar to Longhorn's Rocky Top Chicken...yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have been making a version of this for years. When I make it, I first cook the chicken covered in foil without sauce for about 30 minutes while frying bacon in skillet until done, along with diced onions. When the chicken is done, I add bbq sauce (i use sweet baby rays original recipe, as it goes great with this recipe), top with the cooked bacon and onion and some shredded cheddar. Then I pop it back in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. The submitter is right, it does pair well with mac & cheese. (but it is not a "trailer park" meal). I serve mine with mac &cheese OR wild rice and pineapple is a perfect compliment to this dish. HIGHLY recommended!!! (with the alterations I use my whole family gives this a five star rating!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Love this recipe!!! On a personal note precook the bacon before putting on the chicken and I also added onions. The best barbeque sauce to use is sweet baby rays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Love,Love,Loved it! I made a few minor changes.. Instead of a butterflied chicken breast, I just took two thin slices of chicken breast & tied a string around them to keep them together, it got allot more flavor that way. I also cooked the bacon before I wrapped it around the chicken. Two pieces of bacon per serving is more than sufficient. Also, I fried some onions & chopped bacon together, then mixed them in with some BBQ sauce, then poured the sauce on top of the chicken 10 minutes before it finished baking. Some chopped cilantro on top of the finished chicken is really nice as well. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States