Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
It was ok... BBQ chicken is always good, but the bacon didn't add a lot to the table, nor did it have a chance to crisp with all that moisture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I make this chicken all the time - my kids say it's their favorite! It is good, and very easy, but I recommend pre-cooking the bacon otherwise it's just too soggy. Every time I make it, I use about 1/2 to 3/4 of a bottle of BBQ sauce (and I use hickory instead of honey, because I always buy hickory smoked bacon and when I tried it with the honey BBQ sauce, it was nasty). I usually cook 2 slices of bacon per chicken breast and that's plenty enough. I bake the chicken in the BBQ sauce while cooking the bacon on the stove, and then add the bacon during the last 10 minutes or so of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. I read the reviews before hand so I cut the sauce in half and used a half pound of bacon that I pre-cooked for 2 minutes in the microwave. I also just brushed the sauce on the chicken then put the bacon on top with out any more sauce. I think next time I will reduce the cooking time by 10 minutes or so... it was a bit overdone. Also, I think I will cook the bacon even longer before I put it in the oven. But overall, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe. It's exceptionally simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Pretty good and pretty easy. I added a chopped onion, and I definitely reccomend pre-cooking the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Easy & good. I precoooked the bacon in the microwave for about 2-1/2 min, and only used 1/4 lb. I used about 3/4 of the bottle of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
A recipe just the way I like them! Easy to make and tasted great too! My husband eat the leftovers we had on a hoagie roll and thought it tasted just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Super easy and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
My Husband loved this recipe, but he is very fond of bbq sauce which might be a main factor. I only had plain no-name brand bbq sauce but I added a dash of honey to it to sweeten it up a little. I found this recipe very easy to make, and with a side of steakhouse chips made a very enjoyable meal. I would have to say that you must at least like BBQ sauce to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Even though this recipe was very quick, my children, husband and I did not like it very much. My children did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States